We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity and Peace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steep Acres Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Steep Acres Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 9 Williamstown B&B and Inns
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Serenity and Peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were really lucky to find this beautiful place a few years ago. It is unique, pristine and unspoiled.
House and rooms are very comfortable and clean. Very pretty and thoughtful landscape Intertwined with the beauty of the nature around.. Swimming and spending time near the pond is one of our favorite things to do. Wonderful place to relieve stress and replenish your energy.
B&B is very close to the many cultural venues, such as Clark Institute, Tanglewood, Kripalu. Ability to stay in the quiet and serene surroundings and at the same time so close to culture makes it really special.
Dan is a wonderful host who always makes our stay really pleasant and our breakfasts truly fresh and delicious.
It is a place that is hard to leave; but there is always hope for another visit ahead.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata8K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

The Birches is a perfect spot for a weekend get-away. It's secluded and beautiful, yet close to cultural events and outdoor activities. The house is beautiful and very clean with many nice touches--but not overdone. Dan, the proprietor, is a wonderful cook; he could teach Martha Stewart a thing or two! Hazel and Emma, Dan's dogs, are an added bonus; they are friendly and playful and will take you around the property at a moment's notice. We plan to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Birches is simply lovely, especially the grounds. Dan, the proprietor, is a landscape architect and mason, which shows wonderfully in way the surroundings have been laid out and landscaped. Many spots for sitting, viewing, meditating, relaxing, including the pond he built-- also good for swimming, rowing, kayaking, etc. Breakfast was delish and varied.

Room Tip: of 3 bedrooms, only 1-- the King-- has private bath; the 2 others share the bathroom. All very clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

A lovely B&B on a beautiful, secluded spot. Delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms, gorgeous grounds, and so many nice touches, from the dogs to the chickens (fresh eggs!) to the pond (swimming, boating) to the flowers to the hooty owl, deer, and star-lit expanse. All that within minutes of the Clark, Mass MoCA, and great theater and restaurants. And the price is very right.

Room Tip: Three rooms only: twin, queen, king. Twin and queen share a bathroom. King has a private bathroom, J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitingfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

The area was gorgeous! Lots of trees and a really nice pond. The views are beautiful, and we could go down the driveway and hike up the road into Vermont, which was kind of fun. The dogs were great, and with a baby they were wonderful. An amazing property all in all, and the house was nice too!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELDR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Sadly for us we only had one night here (and it rained) so we were unable to appreciate the beauty of the pond and the rest of the grounds on which the property is located. The property itself is stunning both in terms of its size (the room was extremely spacious and homely with plenty of room for us to spread out) and its grounds.

Dan was a great host, very chilled out but also a very fascinating guy with his interests and his background and he makes a very good breakfast.

The one downside is that living in England payment was cash or cheque (in advance) neither of which were practical for us and did cause a problem.

All in all, one of the more beautiful places we stayed in New England. with Williams College just down the road it had plenty going for it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyACMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here for one night after a show a MASS MoCA. The B+B is lovely and very comfortable and welcoming. Dan was a great host and made us a fantastic breakfast. He knows the area very well and recommended a great restaurant as well other nearby activities. The house is on a large, quiet property with a small pond out back where you can swim or boat in better weather. There are some hiking paths that will take you up to VT, we didn't get to try them out due to rain. I loved the friendly pair of canine residents!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cunninglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
2.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
House On Main Street
House On Main Street
#7 of 9 in Williamstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.6 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.7 mi away
1896 House - Barnside Inn
1896 House - Barnside Inn
#5 of 9 in Williamstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steep Acres Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steep Acres Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Steep Acres Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 520 White Oaks Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2227 (Formerly The Birches at Steep Acres Farm)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steep Acres Farm is located approximately two miles from Williams College and the center of Williamstown. A country home on a high knoll, with spectacular views of the Berkshire Hills and Vermont's Green Mountains. Trout and swimming pond welcomes guests on this farms fifty acres of woods and pasture. Private, quiet, off the road. Williamstown offers an all season base for theatre, art, music, dance, shopping, history and recreation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing