We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice people and comfortable rooms”
Review of Williamstown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Williamstown Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have stayed at the Williamstown Motel a few times and we have become acquainted with the owners. They are very friendly and welcoming. It's a cute place and the rooms are comfortable. They have just built a nice new deck, which is nice to sit and relax on. Overall good experience. I would give them a try! They also have a delicious Indian Restaurant to recommend to you...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alestamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very Clean, Comfy bedding, and all the amenities thru hiker needs. Our room was a very fair price, and included a Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, and great TV. Located right near a laundromat, ATM, Convenient store and a great selection of Food, including Desperado's a must for thru hikers of the AT, it didn't cost much more than a typical hostel if you split a room with a hiking partner. It is also nicely decorated and felt very comfortable and homey, something I'm always looking for from a Motel. Plus a Free Continental Breakfast that included Fruit! As an added bonus the Owners and operators were very friendly, nice and accommodating. They provide shuttles back to the trail head after you enjoy breakfast! If I am ever in Williamstown Mass again I will be sure to stay here, and I'll be recommending it to other thru hikers headed the other direction.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LionLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for three nights during our college reunion. Although the room was clean (except for the fridge) and had decent amenities, it was too small for two people. We were in room #2 -- I don't know if other motel rooms are larger. Ours had a queen bed, but was placed right against a wall which made it hard to get in and out. Although the motel is on busy Route 2, our room was quiet. Also, the front desk people were welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask if all rooms are same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acetraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My best friend and I stayed one night and were going to stay another night, but they were completely booked. Try to book in advance because they are worth it! One of the softest beds I've ever slept in and the wonderful staff will bend over backwards to cater to you and your party. They also own an Indian restaurant and it is the place to eat in Williamstown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NooksandCrannies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This motel is like a very well appointed, first class guest house. The rooms are big and beautifully decorated. Everything worked. The family owners were receptive to all our needs, even a late hour check-in from our meetings and dinner. Gorgeous Green Mountains are right there. So is Mass MoCA art complex in North Adams. Well worth a stay. We'll stop by again.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupbearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The price was right for the place.. BUT
It was clean
Quiet
Great breakfast---the Fresh cut fruit
Flat Screen TV
Again.. the price was right for the place... I have no complaints...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phathomgourmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My husband and I were both completely satisfied with this motel. I had heard good things about it, and found everything to be true.
The room was clean and cozy, with a desk and chair, microwave and refrigerator. The bed was soft and comfortable with crisp, bright white sheets, and the shower was hot.
The family who owns it are all very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate our every need. They also provide a very nice breakfast in the morning.
It is obvious that they are working very hard to improve this property and build a good reputation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownHill_Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
477 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
233 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
718 reviews
10.9 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.4 mi away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamstown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Address: 295 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: £46 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing