We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading reviews unfortunately”
Review of Williamstown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Williamstown Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Although we had a friendly welcome, the room spelled like it hadnt been used since the 80ies. The amount of dust in the room caused direct respons on eyes ad throught.....

We slept for a few hours and before 7.30, because we just had to get out of there!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out your valuable time to write this review for us. We tried to contact you and Trip Adviser to find out the room number so we can take the necessary action, but we could'nt. We would like to let you and all other readers know that we took over this business three years ago and all rooms have been mostly renovated including room carpets, drapes, all the furniture, paintings and small appliances. All of our rooms(18 Rooms) have been used by our guests several times this summer and we have received positive feed backs. We really don't have such a dusty room that smells like hase'nt been opened since 80ies. Perhaps it feels like you may have stayed at another place. Just for your information that a couple of months ago we received an excellent review on trip advisor and we felt that the review did not belong to us due to the reason that one of the amenity that was appreciated in the excellent review was not available at our property. So we had requested trip advisor to remove that excellent review.
Thanks
Tarun Narula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Agree with all the previous comments about the room, helpfulness of the owner, etc. The room had a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, hairdryer and a good wifi connection. Also want to mention that the motel is located literally across the street from a natural foods market, a major chain drugstore, a deli/coffee shop and a Mexican restaurant, so it's very convenient for travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Motel life seems very prevalent in the area and this one was all that we needed. It even included a continental breakfast that wasn't expansive but certainly sufficient. The absolute best part was when we learned we had left some summer work needed for school in a couple weeks behind. The manager searched it out and promptly mailed it out to us without hesitation! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamcurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

the family who owns and runs this motel are gracious, hospitable people. They made and remade our theatre reservations, room reservations, reservations for the quite good Indian
restaurant they own in downtown Williamstown---all without a hint of impatience.

their motel is pretty humble: small, clean rooms with comfortable beds and 'eclectic'
decor. breakfast is disappointing, esp. after dinner at their restaurant the night before.
but the nightly rate is low for that location and the feeling one has there is very good.
no canned 'welcome,' but the real thing.

Room Tip: i think all rooms are identically sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanchonbrookline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

we stayed at this motel and found the room anb bath immaculate.. it was quiet and the owners were gracious. i would stay again......... mal gross

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This place is a little treat in the middle of the Berkshire mountains. An old fashioned motel, clean and bright. Family owned, breakfast included. A great stop if going to the Clark Museum. Great natural foods market across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maimogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were visiting WIlliams college and did not have a hotel reservation. We were driving towards the area in a horrible rain and thunder storm and I called this Motel. They offered a great rate and sounded very friendly. We pulled in half hour later and we were greeted by the owner with a bag full of drinks and candy to welcome us. She escorted us to our room to make sure that it was to our liking. It was clean and bright and nicely decorated. There was a flat screen TV with lots of channels to watch, a clean fridge and soft sheets. Even though it was right on the main road it was quiet. Breakfast was great too. Lots of fresh fruit (cherries/ nectarines, bananas) good coffee, bread and cake.\
There is a cute new deck they built so you can sit and enjoy the mountain view.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Room Tip: I am a AAA member but they offered a good rate on the phone right away even without this. I told th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barmitzvahmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.5 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
348 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.6 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamstown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Address: 295 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing