We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in the Berkshires”
Review of Williamstown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Williamstown Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great place to stay in northern Berkshires. had a little stream out back so you can hear running water while laying in bed. Amazing free breakfast each morning and plenty of things to do in the area! The owners were sooo nice and we will definitely go back there for another long weekend. Very close to Williams College.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tori6uf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    121
    44
    6
    8
See reviews for
138
125
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Wonderful motor lodge run by great people. Several friends stayed here before hiking the Long Trail in Vermont. Innkeepers allowed us to park a vehicle (reasonable fee) for 10 days and shuttle to Pine Cobble Trail was very helpful.

No need to eat breakfast in town - Williamstown Motel has a wonderful assortment of breakfast items.

While the single bed rooms are small they are clean with quality linens and furniture. Will recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We chose this motel on the reviews - Excellent choice. Small rooms but with all the facilities at a very reasonable rate. The breakfast is a buffet and extremely generous for this kind of accommodation - certainly the best we've found. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BacHa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,349 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 793 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Since we prefer to give our business to locals, we were thrilled with this find. Having checked TA reviews we called and secured their king room for a very reasonable price. We're staying a total of four nights. They do uplift rates slightly on Fri-Sat, but we have plans to move along anyway. Our room, #18, is closest to the office and therefore the road but we did not hear any road noise at all. The room is large with a lovely desk, light and chair. The couch and table are very useful and the dresser adds to the storage area. The flat screen TV has full cable and local channels with great reception. Our Wi-Fi was password secure, which we appreciate, and easily connected. The A/C is quiet and effective. We didn't need to try the heater, thank goodness but it is baseboard heat with a wall thermostat. Excellent fridge with a freezer section and a good, though lower wattage microwave kept cool what needed it and allowed us to cook evening meals in our room. The owners are lovely people, very accommodating. They stock quite a variety of food for breakfast. Nothing hot but a toaster for bagels, donuts, muffins, cereals, yogurts, and fruit, good hot coffee that Vern enjoyed daily. There are orange and apple juices and milk in the fridge also, What a lovely experience here. We checked out Mount Greylock, tallest point in MA with super trails as well as a portion of the Appalachian Trail. We drove north into VT to see even more changing fall colors and visited friends in Adams, very close by. I noticed that the owners picked up some crossing through Trail hikers nearby and got them to the bus stop the next day, quite a service to trail people. This is a great place with a lot of heart.

Room Tip: Only one king room, not advertised on line. Call to get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We're so glad we stayed here! This is a lovely family owned hotel. The room was spotless, the owner showed us to our room and made sure everything was great. I strongly recommend staying here. Great room, great price, and great service. This was the best hotel we've stayed at during our two weeks in New England.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stay this motel for two nights. The room is cozy and clean. The owner is very nice. It is very close to Williams College. The price is reasonable.

I stay this motel for two nights. The room is cozy and clean. The owner is very nice. It is very close to Williams College. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XJCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rarotonga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The owners strive to make their guests happy. The continental breakfast is served in the office where there is very little space available but they do their best to provide a decent breakfast The owner is there all thru breakfast time asking guests for their advice, refilling items, making toast and waffles. Not the best breakfast in the world but it is served with love.
The room was standard with two queen beds, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Place was clean beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.5 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
450 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamstown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Property: Williamstown Motel
Address: 295 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing