We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay here”
Review of Williamstown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Williamstown Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay on a short 3 day vacation. Williamstown Motel is about a 10 minute drive to Mass MoCA, a 5 minute drive to the Williams College Museum, 10 minutes to the entrance of Mt Greylock, very close to some wonderful places to eat, and about 40 minutes to Tanglewood. The room was pleasant and comfortable. Dorm style fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. I have been to many mid size/price motels that offer a complimentary breakfast and this place goes over the usual - bagles, English muffins, cereals, yogurt, whole grain toast, a variety of fresh fruit, biscotti, juice & coffee. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We were not looking for a $300/NT resort - just a clean, safe pleasant place to stay that was close to where we wanted to go. This was perfect for us - will return in the fall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Janet,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Basic reasonable 1960s motel. Run by nice family. Standard room VERY small. Cleaning marginal. Token breakfast . But price is right. Handy location . Just consider what you need for your lodging...not a destination resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your having reported your feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The rooms are clean and well maintained, the staff all members of a East Asian family very helpful and constantly asking for your comfort. They even reversed with no problem a charge to my credit card for another night made by me by my own mistake. The breakfast is nothing worth and is better any diner a few miles on the way. I don't know what the former review about the "owners smell" is talking about but is clearly racist, offensive and derogatory. Those asians are doing quite a good job providing rest for the on the road travelers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

reserved two rooms for 4 of us hiking on the Appalachian Trail, nice clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, front desk recommended a close restaurant that gave hiker discounts, owner provided shuttle service to the trail head, quick response to email. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hiker_brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked this motel for one night to take my son to visit Williams College. Since it was rated number 2 on Tripadvisor website and only a mile from the college, I thought it would be OK. However, the distinguish odor in the motel was very unpleasant. We only took the needed cloths inside. I don't want to my luggage gets this scent. Ice was scooped from an igloo, and breakfast was store bought plastic bag sealed doughnut and pastries plus coffee and juice. We did not eat there. It's not worth $100 a night. I would not recommend this motel to anyone and definitely will not stay there next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalifornianMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We don't have no record of this guest staying at our property and all the facts given in this review are inaccurate. We were never rated no.2 on TripAdvisor. In our breakfast we serve
Different types of Bagels
Breads
English muffins with creme cheese butter and jelly.
Apple and orange juice
Two different cereals
Fruits (Apple, banana)
Yogurt.
Donuts
Muffins and other breakfast goodies

This review is either posted for wrong location by mistake or an review from competitors.

Thanks,
Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Overall it was a really nice experience. Owners and staff were delightful. The room was small but adequate. Bed was not so comfy and I would recommend a little more detail to cleaning, a lot of dust on the windows, a hair in the shower. Breakfast in the office consisted of cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh coffee and juice. From what I could tell it is a family owned business which I love to support. I thought the price was fair and I would stay again. Keep making improvements!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamnbrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Owner at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your having reported your feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were in town to drop our children off for summer camp. My husband travels quite a bit and has become a hotel snob:) He kept saying I should have discussed booking a place to stay with him and that we could have stayed in a big city nearby at the Hilton and my children kept asking me "are you sure about this?" when they heard him talking to me. I stood firm and told them all to relax. As soon as we entered the room at the Williamstown Motel my husband made a comment about it being nice and my son told me later "Mom, we want to let you know that you chose a good place." Ashwin the owner was very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived very late at night. I had called ahead to let them know about our arrival time and he was not the least bit troubled by it. Their breakfast was very good and very filling - the whole family was very happy. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamstownmotel, Manager at Williamstown Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Joyce,

We really appreciate your having reported positive feedback following your stay at the Williamstown Motel--and we thank you for supporting our small, family-run business.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Ashwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.5 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
347 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
0.4 mi away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamstown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Motel

Address: 295 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamstown
#1 Family Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: £51 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Williamstown Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Williamstown, Williamstown Motel is only minutes from Williams College, Williamstown Theater Festival, Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williams College Museum of Art, MASS MoCA in North Adams, Mount Greylock State Reservation and Jiminy Peak Ski Resort. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas.Williamstown Motel offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms feature mountain views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and free movie channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Williamstown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamstown Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing