We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Motel, Upgraded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Motel, Upgraded”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is really an old-fashioned motel, with amenities. The management is VERY helpful and accommodating, there is a pool, a little garden, and breakfast pastries and coffee that can be eaten in a couple of attractive outdoors areas. We needed somewhere for a quick overnight trip to Williamstown, and chose the Maple Terrace because it was rated number 1 on Trip Advisor. It was more than adequate, but if you are looking for something up-scale, this is not it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dyavorsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    67
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
82
121
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston suburbs, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I chose Maple Terrace because of the other positive reviews, and I wasn't disappointed. My husband and I stayed in a room with a queen bed for one night in late July. We met one of the owners, and he was very personable. The room was pretty quiet, despite the fact that it's a motel with cars driving right up to your window. The room itself was a decent size and seemed pretty clean, but it would be improved with some updated furnishings. Still, I appreciated the free bottled water, the Hershey's kisses on the nigh stand, the wrapped cinnamon rolls on the table, and the blueberry bread available in the office in the morning. The grounds are pretty, although we didn't really get to enjoy them since we were there for less than 24 hours. The best thing about this hotel was the very reasonable price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southpaw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Maple Terrace is like a cross between a motel and a B and B. Like a motel, you park at your door. But the hospitality is personal, with hard working owners and staff providing plenty of tips for exploring the area and dining out.
Our deluxe room was spacious, with a great bed, nice sheets, a fridge and microwave, and an amazing shower. The gardens outside the rooms are lush and well maintained. Horses roam the fields behind the property. everything is spotlessly clean. I never heard a sound from another room.
the motel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the Main Street, the college, and the theater. a good grocery store is about a mile drive away. there is so much to do in this beautiful area, and Maple Terrace makes a good base for this part of the Berkshires.

Room Tip: Our deluxe room had asking bed, extra space, and a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theatermomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

After 17 years and over 200 nights as a guest here , it is clear we love the Maple Terrace . Ann and Kjell make sure the rooms as clean and well appointed . Their hospitality is second to none. We ski at Jiminy in the winter and visit the Clarke ,bike ride and see a summer stock show in the summer. The pool area with horses and hills and the beautiful gardens are a throwback to simpler, happy times. The Maple Terrace cannot be topped.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wgod1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Maple Terrace was recommended by a friend and it exceeded our expectations. Everything you need is found in a simple but spotless room, from a docking station for your IPod/IPad, to chocolats by your bedside, blackout curtains, listing for tv stations (you know how many hotels don't do that?) to two complimentary bottles of water. The grounds are beautiful. Someone is proud of this motel and it shows.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This motel is conveniently located just a 15 minute walk from campus. Our room was very clean and well-maintained. I thought it was a tad expensive, but the outdoor pool and garden area was an unexpected bonus.

Room Tip: Note that many rooms face East and the doors have glass windows that cannot be blacked out. As a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_dendrocacalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My son and I stayed here on a whirlwind tour of New England colleges and universities, and it was perfect. The owners are very kind and helpful, and they tend lovely gardens onsite. The rooms are clean and no-frills but with quite comfortable beds and an iPhone clock, which made my son very happy. The grounds overlook a lovely horse farm and mountains, and the motel is very convenient to Williams. Really perfect in every way, unless you require more bathroom counter space (we don't). Great find -- thanks, TripAdvisor!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.0 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#7 of 13 in Williamstown
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
464 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL

Property: MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Address: 555 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2612
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality in tranquil surroundings. Situated on three verdant acres next to a horse farm, Maple Terrace offers peaceful country living in the heart of Williamstown. Its privileged location is just a short walk from Williams College, the famed Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Terrace Motel Hotel Williamstown
Maple Terrace Hotel
Hotel Maple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing