We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value; nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2008

I stayed here just one night, but it was just as reviews had described. The rooms are set back from the main road, and there is no traffic noise at all. My room was clean, neat, and well-equipped, with refrigerator, VCR, DVD player, and usual bathroom amenities. The staff of the inn are helpful and courteous. The location is very close to Williams College, which is a main attraction in the town. Price was way less than I expected to pay almost anywhere these days, and I got way more than I would have expected even at a higher price. This is a very comfortable place if you are looking for just a room. There is an outdoor pool, but it is not available in bad weather, of course. Overall, a great value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pgreenld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2008

4 of us met from 3 corners of the eastern US to go hiking in the area and found this great little place to be clean, roomy, pleasant and the innkeepers were very helpful in helping us find a good movie : ) We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hike-Happy-Hon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Great curb apeal, beutyful garden, excellent pool area

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank UlricaKatrineholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Maple Terrace is a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I have been coming here for years, and we just love it. The rooms are not fancy, but they are spotless and a great value for the price. The motel is close enough to the Williams campus to walk, and the grounds of the motel itself are lovely. Many raves for the owners, who are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Embean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

If you want to stay in a quiet, very well maintained, reasonably priced place within a stone's throw of the Williams' campus, look no further.

I took my daughter to the Williams Preview Weekend and, based upon the reviews here, chose this motel. I booked two rooms for two nights. When I learned that my daughter was invited to spend the second night in the dorm, I informed the innkeeper. Altho this was an extremely busy weekend, she went to the trouble of finding someone else at the last minute to spare me from paying for a room I no longer needed. Indeed, my daughter left two articles in her room and they were carefully placed in my room.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank Truesdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2008

Sometimes when you book a motel or hotel online, you see pictures that make the place look very nice and wonder if they have been doctored up. The photos of Maple Terrace on their website are true to life. This is possibly the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The rooms are small, but very adequate and very clean!

In addition, the Innkeepers provided excellent local restaurant suggestions, were incredibly friendly, have an environmental policy they stick to, and make wonderful blueberry pound cake for a breakfast treat. You will enjoy this quaint yet bustling college town, especially if you stay at the Maple Terrace.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank top20view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2008

My wife and I were trying to plan a last minute weekend trip and we were looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay the night. This place fit the bill perfectly. The location was very convenient: right off Rt 2, but without traffic noise and close to Williams college. We did not get a chance to explore the grounds, but had a pleasant view of farmland from our back window. We found the owner to be amiable and helpful, assisting us in finding a place to do a little skiing. The room was not large, but was pleasantly furnished and spotlessly clean. The bathroom fixtures were modern and worked well. All in all we had a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
477 reviews
1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
348 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL

Address: 555 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2612
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: £51 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality in tranquil surroundings. Situated on three verdant acres next to a horse farm, Maple Terrace offers peaceful country living in the heart of Williamstown. Its privileged location is just a short walk from Williams College, the famed Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Terrace Motel Hotel Williamstown
Maple Terrace Hotel
Hotel Maple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing