We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful College Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful College Town”
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Williamstown is a beautiful college town with some good (but not great) skiing close by.
The motel has well proportioned, clean rooms but their 'small continental breakfast' is just that - orange juice, coffee or tea and a slice of cake (yes! cake). We went to this hotel because we thought having breakfast meant getting an early start on the slopes but no chance. We ended up eating Dunkin' Donuts' breakfasts!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorcestershireAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    67
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
82
121
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

My husband and I stayed here in one of their apartments. What a find! For the price of a regular hotel room we got two rooms plus a fully equipped kitchen so we could bring some home-cooking to a homesick college student! The inn-keepers were very pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Springs, GA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2009

It's funny, yet sad, the previous review was so scurrilous. I have stayed many times at the Maple Terrace over the years, since way before Anne and Kjell (pronounced Shell) bought the place. Kjell and I talked about their great reviews onTrip Advisor just a week ago when I checked in. I mentioned that I was going to add yet another one when I got back home now that I had begun to offer my views to TA. It's obvious he didn't read what the recent mad traveler wrote. The Maple Terrace is consistently a great place to stay, with wonderful, friendly Swedish owners. The grounds are always beautiful and well-kept. The price is a better value than other nearby nice places. I am not saying any place ever pleases people 100%, but this place has pleased me and my family 100% over the last two decades. Please discount a review so obviously counter to what the rest of us describe.

  • Liked — Great motel. I also like the owners
  • Disliked — I have never had a complaint the dozens of times I've stayed here.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank berkshiredawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

We stayed at this motel while visiting Williams College. We had a couple of very strange experiences (we only stayed one night!) with the man who runs this place and although he did end up apologizing and not charging us for our room I will still never return to this place.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the way we were treated by the owner
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TownGirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2008

I stayed here just one night, but it was just as reviews had described. The rooms are set back from the main road, and there is no traffic noise at all. My room was clean, neat, and well-equipped, with refrigerator, VCR, DVD player, and usual bathroom amenities. The staff of the inn are helpful and courteous. The location is very close to Williams College, which is a main attraction in the town. Price was way less than I expected to pay almost anywhere these days, and I got way more than I would have expected even at a higher price. This is a very comfortable place if you are looking for just a room. There is an outdoor pool, but it is not available in bad weather, of course. Overall, a great value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pgreenld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2008

4 of us met from 3 corners of the eastern US to go hiking in the area and found this great little place to be clean, roomy, pleasant and the innkeepers were very helpful in helping us find a good movie : ) We will definitely return!

  • Liked — simply a pleasant place
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hike-Happy-Hon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrineholm
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Great curb apeal, beutyful garden, excellent pool area

  • Liked — The garden
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UlricaKatrineholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.0 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#7 of 13 in Williamstown
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
464 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL

Property: MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Address: 555 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2612
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality in tranquil surroundings. Situated on three verdant acres next to a horse farm, Maple Terrace offers peaceful country living in the heart of Williamstown. Its privileged location is just a short walk from Williams College, the famed Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Terrace Motel Hotel Williamstown
Maple Terrace Hotel
Hotel Maple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing