We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners are lovely people. They made our stay so pleasurable and fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2009

This was an extraordinarily clean motel---not fancy but very clean and neat. The hosts were wonderful to us--friendly, funny, helpful. We couldn't ask for better hosts. They went out of their way to accommodate us when I had inadvertently neglected to book a reservation (I thought I had sent the credit card info but alas!). They called me and, with great good humor, made things right---found us rooms for all three nights during their busy season. They also moved all of our stuff to the room for the next two nights.

The first night we stayed in the apartment, which was lovely. Very spacious, with a walk-in kitchen, everything extremely clean. The motel rooms are not large, but again, sparkling clean and fresh.

The grounds are so pretty--a garden in the middle and plantings all around the front building. The pool is a good size and surrounded by a hilltop horse farm and much green lawns on the other side. A great place to swim--so relaxing and peaceful.

I highly recommend Maple Terrace!

katie

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somerville_MaKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

We just returned from another delightful stay at the Maple Terrace Motel in Williamstown, MA. Each summer we attend at least one play at the Williamstown Theatre Festival and the Maple Terrace Motel is where we choose to stay. The accommodations are comfortable and spotlessly clean and supplied with everything for a pleasant stay. The grounds are lovely with gardens and many weeping willow trees. There is a beautiful and very private outdoor swimming pool. A complimentary Continental breakfast is provided in the reception area by the owners who offer warm Swedish hospitality. The location of the Maple Terrace Motel is convienient to the many cultural and recreational sites in the area and many nearby tourist attractions. We always look forward to our return to the Maple Terace.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This was our first time staying here, but have been coming to area for 28 years. Never stayed at any place more than once. So sorry we didn't try here sooner! We've now found our "regular" place to stay. Beautiful grounds, friendly, helpful and gracious owners. We stayed in the "deluxe" king bed room (room 118). Very spacious, clean and quiet. One night we picked up some picnic food and a bottle of wine and had a lovely dinner in the garden. Looking forward to our next stay. The only small disappointment was the cake for breakfast. We just made sure to have our food ready the night before.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SITraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Great experience at the Maple Terrace. Rooms are quiet, clean and well appointed and the rates are reasonable (well, for the Berkshires in the Summer at least). Also, Kjell is a gracious and charming host. We hope to return in the not too distant future!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Luludibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I second the good reviews. We found this motel by coincidence, and we were very pleased with it. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated, clean linens, good bathroom supplies, good attention to details. It was also very clean. Also, all the rooms are in the rear, so no noise from the street traffic (which there is not a lot of anyhow).
The grounds were very well kept.
In the morning if you go to the reception area you can get some cake, fruit, coffee and juice and take it to your room for breakfast. Not enough if you're a big eater, but it was more than enough for us.
The owner (I only spoke to the lady) was nice and professional, she gave us some good tips for cross country skiing in the area.
I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myosotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We have stayed at the Maple Terrace nearly 200 nights over the past 7 years. The rooms are immacalate, with new comfortable beds, modern furniture , modern televisions, wireless internet, and dvd players. The owners are friendly,helpful and take their positions as inn keepers seriously. They know the area and always have a good recomendation for dinner or activity. In the summer the pool and gardens are beautiful and in the winter Jimminy Peak is only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgod1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Williamstown is a beautiful college town with some good (but not great) skiing close by.
The motel has well proportioned, clean rooms but their 'small continental breakfast' is just that - orange juice, coffee or tea and a slice of cake (yes! cake). We went to this hotel because we thought having breakfast meant getting an early start on the slopes but no chance. We ended up eating Dunkin' Donuts' breakfasts!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorcestershireAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.2 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
478 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
719 reviews
1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
233 reviews
11 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
2.3 mi away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL

Address: 555 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2612
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williamstown
#2 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: £50 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and warm hospitality in tranquil surroundings. Situated on three verdant acres next to a horse farm, Maple Terrace offers peaceful country living in the heart of Williamstown. Its privileged location is just a short walk from Williams College, the famed Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Theater Festival and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Terrace Motel Hotel Williamstown
Maple Terrace Hotel
Hotel Maple Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing