We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Willows Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willows Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Willows one or two times a year for six or seven years. We always find a clean, comfortable room at very reasonable rates, and make use of the microwave and refrigerator. With a comfortable bed and breakfast in the morning, this motel leaves nothing to be desired.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Whenever I come to the Berkshires to visit my son, a student-athlete basketball player at MCLA, the Willows is always the select choice. You get the best of both worlds in the hub of Williamstown and North Adams a hop, skip and a jump away. I've had numerous stays at the Willows, and every time the owner is very hospitable and accommodating which makes the stay very relaxing and enjoyable. A quality breakfast every morning and cozy, clean and spotless rooms add to the true ambiance of this establishment. The trip from New Jersey (3 hours) is always enjoyable knowing that a wonderful stay at the Willows is awaiting. NJ Pete

Room Tip: Any type of room is accommodating and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

From the minute I checked in, I knew it was a motel that is well-run. Many small business owners could learn much from these owners & how to run a business to be proud of. It's clean and well-kept. They know their scene very well (as they should) and impart that information to their visitors, which made my stay smooth. The location is unmatched...it's a quick walk to all the places I wanted to go. You needn't use your car once you arrive. Coffee along with a few options for breakfast is served in the morning but if you are looking for more to eat there are restaurants a few steps away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Was in Williamstown over the weekend for the Fresh Grass Festival and, once again, stayed at the Willows. This was our fourth stay there. The room was, as usual, clean and comfortable and quite adequate to our needs, and very reasonably priced. The freebie breakfast was just what we needed to start off the day. Lastly, Paul, the owner, is a colorful character who has a great sense of humor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Went with the family while visiting Mass MOCA. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast had a good amount of choices. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was close to Williams College.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Wonderful location, right near Williams and Mt Greylock Reservation. Had a quiet and comfortable evening here with my wife. As other reviews stated, mattress is thin (I didn't mind, my wife did) and towels were thin, but the place was perfectly clean, wonderful front desk, and incredibly easy checking in and out. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We reserved a room through Priceline months advance. Upon arriving at the motel at 6PM the day of our reservation with confirmation number in hand, we were told that we didn't have a reservation and that there were no rooms available. After some discussion with the owner we were also told a few minutes later that we were late and that he just gave the last room away. The last time I checked, a pre-paid guaranteed reservation means that the room will be held for you regardless of what time you show up. We arrived at 6PM and our room was gone!

Now we're getting contradictory statements from the owner. If we didn't have a reservation, then how can we be late? It was very obvious at this point that our reserved room was given to someone else. We were then told that even though we had a reservation from Priceline, the owner never received it because Priceline did not send him a fax. A fax? Seriously? He expected us to believe that?

Well we checked with Priceline and found out that they don't send faxes. Everything is done electronically. Hmmmm.

Be aware that if you make a reservation with this establishment, it may not be honored. There are many lodging options in and around Williamstown. Don't take a chance with Willows Motel.

Room Tip: Choose a different place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank tfaosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
349 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Motel

Address: 480 Main St, Route 2, Williamstown, MA 01267-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range: £54 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Willows Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Route 2 East into Massachusetts and Williamstown and we are a half mile from Williams College. We are less than 1 mile from Sterling and Francis Clark Art Institute, Williams Theater Festival, Williams College Musuem of Art, and 62 Center for Theater and Dance. The Willows Motel, a non-smoking AAA 2 diamond rated Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is less than 5 miles from Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art and Mohawk Trail. Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort 15 miles, Tanglewood 30 miles, and the Norman Rockwell Museum 38 miles. We are 45 miles from the Albany Airport. Start your day with hot coffee and homemade muffins at the charming, Willows Motel Williamstown and enjoy free wireless internet, a seasonal continental breakfast, and heated pool. Sorry no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Willows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Williamstown
Willows Motel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing