We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and genuinely caring hospitality”
Review of Willows Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willows Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and genuinely caring hospitality”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I've stayed at the Willows twice and have had excellent experiences both times. The rooms with two queen beds were spacious and well-maintained, with comfortable beds and thoughtful amenities. Everything was in good working order, the water pressure in the shower was strong, and there was even a mini-fridge. Yes, this is an "old-fashioned" style of motel, but it is kept immaculately clean and I for one really appreciate the convenience of parking right outside the door and having a bit of room to move around in, rather than the more compact, modern style hotels. But what really sets this place apart for me is the kindness and personal attention of the manager/owners. To our great surprise and delight, when we arrived to check in very late at night the owner was waiting to personally welcome us back with a gift bag of juices and snacks. You might expect this kind of treatment from a luxury hotel chain where you're a frequent guest, but not from an independent motel welcoming back just a second-time visitor. This kind of thoughtfulness really makes a difference and it cast a warm glow over the rest of our stay. Thank you, Paul and the rest of the staff at the Willows. You know what real hospitality is all about.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    110
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
91
120
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

4 family members enjoyed 2 nights of profound smiles and a great service by the young couple who runs the place.

The rooms were simple yet clean and fully equipped.

An easy to find location in a very nice town.

A fine vacation to be remembered.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I planned a stay in Williamstown for a sporting event at Williams college. I searched motels on line and based on reviews, opted to stay at the Willows. The reviews were on target. The room was perfect for the two of us, clean and fresh. upon our arrival--our reservation was missing ( per the front desk staff, not an infrequent issue with priceline--fyi). She was more than accomadating and worked with the paperwork I had. The continental breakfast had a large number of options. The motel itself is centrally located--within easy walking distance of Williams ( as evidenced by the other parents of athletes we met there). We already recomended the Willows to other parents on our son's team and would ALWAYS stay here on return trips to Williamstown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The owners, Paul and Preet, went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant and relaxing. The rooms are clean, tidy, and spacious. We enjoyed the continental breakfast that is stocked with fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and bread. If we needed anything, all we had to do was ask and Paul would do what he could to accommodate our request. We stayed with our kids and there was plenty of room to not feel trapped! The Willows are an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MT247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I've stayed in many motels in various places in the country, this would be the best by far among them. The owners were friendly and cheerful. Our rooms were very clean. They also give free breakfast in the morning with a lot of options! Overall, the cleanest and the best motel I've stayed in by far!

Room Tip: Just talk to the owners and tell them what you are looking for. They will give you the best possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I, along with my sister went to Williams town accidentally, I had no clue about the hotels there as I had done no research prior to my journey. Thankfully I came across the Willows motel. The service was great, even though I reached the motel at 12 am, the owner was very welcoming and nice to us. He showed us the rooms that we could choose from, and it was very comfortable. Next day, we had a wonderful breakfast (free :) ) and visited Mt Greylock. We ended up having a great time. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manisha45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, MA.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Each year we visit our son, who attends MCLA,several times a year and we stay at the Willows Motel. Paul and his wife Preet, who run this charming motel, go out of their way to insure comfort and hospitality., Prices are great, morning breakfast plentiful and smiles are aplenty. If you are looking for a clean, friendly and secure place to stay over I recommend this Motel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruggs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Motel

Property: Willows Motel
Address: 480 Main St, Route 2, Williamstown, MA 01267-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Willows Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Route 2 East into Massachusetts and Williamstown and we are a half mile from Williams College. We are less than 1 mile from Sterling and Francis Clark Art Institute, Williams Theater Festival, Williams College Musuem of Art, and 62 Center for Theater and Dance. The Willows Motel, a non-smoking AAA 2 diamond rated Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is less than 5 miles from Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art and Mohawk Trail. Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort 15 miles, Tanglewood 30 miles, and the Norman Rockwell Museum 38 miles. We are 45 miles from the Albany Airport. Start your day with hot coffee and homemade muffins at the charming, Willows Motel Williamstown and enjoy free wireless internet, a seasonal continental breakfast, and heated pool. Sorry no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Willows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Williamstown
Willows Motel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing