We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Willows Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willows Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
“Pleasant and well located”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here while taking a course at the Rading Institute next door. Very convenient to that. The room was clean and reasonably priced. It was big enough for my needs and had everything I needed in it. The breakfast was a pretty standard continental breakfast. Several restaurants in very easy walking distance, so eating was simple. Very nice. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    109
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
90
118
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This motel has everything I require in a lodging: comfortable beds, cross-ventilation, reading lights on both sides of the bed, a quiet heating unit, good coffee maker, good shower. And it was quiet, set back several hundred feet from the highway. There was still snow on the ground in March, but I could see playground equipment in a big grassy area in back of the hotel and various benches and chairs under trees and next to flower beds. The owner and his funny dog were charming, and the juice/coffee/pastry breakfast they offered was just right. The price was exceedingly reasonable. There is nothing pretentious or fancy about this place, but it had everything I wanted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeredithS697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The owner was very cheerful and pleasant. He tried his best to help.
We got a newly redone room which was very nice and clean.Breakfast was fine, all one expect from continental breakfast.
I will recommend the motel. The rates are a bit more than we expected but not by much.

Room Tip: downstairs corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was an amazing stay for us! We had planned to stay here before our 100+ mile AT/LT section. The owner let us keep our car there for 11 days! Plus drove us to the trail head! Breakfast was simple but good. Rooms are cozy and affordable. Will definitely stay here during our thru-hike. Hiker friendly!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any rooms is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northboro, MA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As others have noted the owners, Paul and Preet, are quite the accomodating pair. Attentive and friendly without being obnoxious. Put us on to a first rate Indian restaurant in town, where we were given a royal welcome when we flashed our room key.

This isn't the Hilton, but a simple down to earth place that is well kept and obviously being upgraded. Our room had what we needed....microwave and fridge...and a wi-fi that worked (yuk, so we had to work). Another plus was the spread put out for continental breakfast...one of the most generous ones we've encountered in a long time. Another welcome thing is that not only the owners, but other guests and housekeeping staff, were very friendly. I guess the near coming of summer brings that out of people in a pleasant place.

The Willows is two minutes from the middle of Williamstown and locations in North Adams, such as Mass MOCA are ten minutes away.

The only down note, and this has nothing to do with the motel, is that North Adams is truly looking more ragged and down at the heels than I've seen it for a long time. He Heritage State Park, which houses a couple of museums and a very good pub, has become shabby, with signs of disrepair everywhere. The recession has hit hard and late. But on the plus side, Mass MOCA remains fascinating, there are good restaurants and the Clark museum is reopening with a spectacular new facility soon.

Room Tip: Ask ahead for a refurbished room, and if you don't want to climb stairs ask for one on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The location picture perfect..... The Owner Paul and Preet both are charming and ever helpful with personal touch from frontdesk management to housekeeping.......This personal care is incomparable.......The rooms are cosy with comfortable washrooms.... with all the facilities for dailyneed .... for a motel ... I ll rate as one of the best I hv been

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Vips24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice owners, clean room, would stay there again. Good old style motel, the owner could not have been more helpful from upgrading the room without asking to advice on places to eat and see........

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagsk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
445 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
282 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Motel

Property: Willows Motel
Address: 480 Main St, Route 2, Williamstown, MA 01267-2609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Willows Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Route 2 East into Massachusetts and Williamstown and we are a half mile from Williams College. We are less than 1 mile from Sterling and Francis Clark Art Institute, Williams Theater Festival, Williams College Musuem of Art, and 62 Center for Theater and Dance. The Willows Motel, a non-smoking AAA 2 diamond rated Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is less than 5 miles from Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art and Mohawk Trail. Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort 15 miles, Tanglewood 30 miles, and the Norman Rockwell Museum 38 miles. We are 45 miles from the Albany Airport. Start your day with hot coffee and homemade muffins at the charming, Willows Motel Williamstown and enjoy free wireless internet, a seasonal continental breakfast, and heated pool. Sorry no pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Willows Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Williamstown
Willows Motel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing