We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tunnel City Coffee

Tunnel City Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

It is great during summer when I don't have to battle for seats with the college students. It is such joy to enjoy my coffee and muffin, listening to classical music in a lovely garage style setting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jcrewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    42
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth Traveling For Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We just love the coffee. We always buy a pound to take back with us. The scones are great ---have to get there early or they may be sold out. A college town always makes for a interesting conversation with some of the students---friendly students. Williams College is near by and they have a museum. The museum has well known artist works. Very helpful owner always remembers us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I went here every morning, got my latte, yogurt and sat on the sidewalk watching people go by. A fun local place with great, real, coffee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank motowninchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My favorite morning spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice people, great cappuccino, unreal almond crescent cookies. It's crowded most days, but it's worth the wait. They have plenty of people working there, which is great. The place is cool inside with nice artwork.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarylandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
638 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Excellent strong coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Relaxed atmosphere - good quality coffee - they know how to make a long macchiato. Lovely little gallery as well - the Brooklyn paintings are really evocative. Cafe has a comfortable vibe

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tunnel City Coffee also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to Tunnel City Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing