We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountian Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Journey's End Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Williamstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had a great time, the log cabin was spacious and yet cozy, lots of large windows for a spectacular views. The bed was comfortable and the food was great! I have never been to this area and was surprised at how much there is to do, as an avid motorcyclist I found the roads to be in good shape and not a whole lot of traffic. I will and have recommended Journey's End Lodge to anyone who is headed to the Berkshires!! They have me as a customer for life! Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jahgsx650f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were a little worried that this B&B might suffer from that affliction so common to log cabins - a dark gloomy interior. Journey's End is no typical log cabin. To our delight, the building has large picture windows in just about every room, including huge double-height windows in the common living area, where there's a lovely view looking over the treetops - a real treat during the autumn. There was plenty of natural light during the day and more than adequate lighting for reading in bed at night. The lodge is new, which means all the furniture and beds are new, as well - another pleasant surprise. Everything is in pristine condition and the beds were very comfortable. The lodge is in a quiet area, but still within easy walking distance to Williams College, shops and cafes. The innkeeper, Carlos, had great suggestions for "leaf-peeping" drives in the area. We would definitely stay at Journey's End again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCNYC10025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I truly enjoyed our time at Journey's End. Our accommodations were comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were helpful in directing us to activities and sites in the area. Because we had never been in this area it was great being given some direction. We definitely want to return to Journey's End with our extended family members to share this wonderful experience and explore some more of the beauty of Massachusettes and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were quiet, clean and had their own private bathroom. They all had ample lighting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtsummit, Owner at Journey's End Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Hi Irma/Joe
Thanks very much for your kind review. We look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had a great time with Alan and Carlos, who know a lot about the area, have had a lot of experience with B&B's, and know how to give you what you need without stifling you. They have some great restaurant recommendations (and the ones to watch out for). The room was very quiet for sleeping, the common spaces are enormous, and the kitchen is inviting and the food great. I am recommending the Lodge to my friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_and_Alan, Manager at Journey's End Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
1.4 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
476 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The 1896 House Country Inn - Barnside Inn
2.3 mi away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
243 reviews
1.4 mi away
House On Main Street
House On Main Street
#5 of 9 in Williamstown
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Journey's End Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Journey's End Lodge

Address: 61 Cobbleview Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Williamstown
Price Range: £124 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handcrafted Log Lodge, maginificent views, walking distance to Williams College, close to museums, theatre, hiking trails and music festivals. We prepare complete breakfasts including fresh baked goods daily. Munchies, coffee and tea are available all the time. We have meeting spaces available for our guests to use while they are in-residence. W-Fi- everywhere! Parking on premises.Due to the unique construction of this house we are not wheelchair accessible. Please no pets and no children under 14. Each suite has one bed, either queen or full-size, a private bath, sitting area, great views, ceiling fans and A/C. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing