We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lakeside Inn(Wakefield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
78
94
37
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
94
37
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston areafreedom trailwafflesreasonable ratesindustrial areagas stationeasy drivevisit bostonminute drivecomfortable roomstayed here for nightscoffee makerfree parkingone night stayoff the highwayconvenient locationgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Husband and I stayed for a full week in December,to celebrate an "early" Christmas with our son. We had asked for standard King room away from traffic noise and away from elevators...when we arrived front desk said none was available...so we were upgraded to a Suite at no addl charge. Nice to have choice of soft or hard pillows-we both slept very well. Big bonus staying here is the free parking and closeness to major hwy into Boston & airport, which is short drive.
They have cookies after 4pm and serve brkfast daily. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from hwy traffic side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Da-dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. We had tickets to the Celtics game and wanted a nice night away. We didn't want the hustle and bustle of the city on Black Friday and this was the perfect fit for us. It was about a 20 minute drive to The Garden. The front desk ladies were very quick and efficient. The free and more than continental breakfast in the morning was fantastic. We will definitely be back when we score more tickets to any Boston game!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights before flying out of Boston back to Spain, the management really knows their business. The rooms are very well kept, the staff is courteous and friendly. The suite was spacious...it was my second time at a Comfort- this property really raised the bar, i will look for this brand during my future travel...

Room Tip: Ask for their Suite Rooms...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed just one night at this Comfort Inn on our trip to Boston to check out colleges. It has been newly renovated. It is fresh and clean. We had a king size bed with a pull out couch. The bed had choices of pillows - fluffy or firm. Rarely sleep as well as I did this trip. Free breakfast included choice of breads, make your own waffles, cereals, yogurt and fruit. Right off the highway so it was easy to get to the local mall with restaurants we all know.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Do not go by the pix on their website. their suites don't come with a room divider. The divider was a short column on either wall. the pix on their website shows a half wall - not. it was a bit awkward staying with my husband and sister. they gave me a city view - ok, if you call a factory with smoke pipes a view......breakfast was average, but def not enough space for the guests. it was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews