We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We choose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and with easy access to Boston. We had a spacious suite on the ground floor. The first impression was that the hotel was that it was spotless - the carpet through out looked like it had just been put down - it was so fresh and clean. Staff were very efficient and helpful and they arranged complementary transport to and from Anderson Commuter Rail Station so we could travel to Boston. The train journey to the city centre takes about 20 minutes.
Our suite had everything we needed and it had a fully furnished kitchen and dining area. The bedroom area was very comfortable with a good bed and lots of pillows. All areas were exceptionally clean.
Next morning the breakfast area was busy but staff kept the tables cleared and food fully stocked. Breakfast consisted of a good variety of hot and cold buffet. This is one of the best hotels we ever stayed at and we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Hearing that the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn is one of the best hotels you’ve ever stayed at is such an incredible compliment for us to receive! Thank you for your warm words on our staff and accommodations. Exploring Boston is always a fun time and we’re glad that we were able to assist you in getting there. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon - we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We decided to stay in the Boston suburbs since there was a Republican meeting in town and hotels in general in the downtown Boston area were more expensive and required big parking fees. We got a suite since there were 7 of us, two bedrooms and a pullout couch bed for the kids. Very comfortable and a nice little kitchen in the room for breakfast. A Target and a grocery store are very close by. And it's only about 25-30 minutes on the expressway to downtown Boston. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Traveling with a large group to a city can be hard and we’re glad your trip worked out with us! Our oversized suites with full kitchens are perfect for families. It’s great that everyone had an enjoyable stay and our prime location made it easy to see Boston’s attractions. We would be happy to have everyone back again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

On a recent trip to bring our daughter to Tufts, we made "last-minute" reservations here for a 2 bedroom suite on an upper level floor with extra pillows and towels. We were able to check-in early and easily with our kids so we could hit the local Target and Bed, Bath and Beyond.

The hotel was right off I-93, easy to find, and parking was plentiful and convenient for our cars, both packed fully with my daughter's back-to-school belongings. There was even a police car cruising the lot when we arrived so I felt safe leaving her bike loosely secured on my Subaru.

The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. We took our bags up to a fifth floor suite on a quiet end of the building that was stocked with the extra amenities. The rooms and bedding were clean as were the bathrooms and there was ice already in the ice-maker in the freezer. We had views of the nearby Interstate, but no traffic sounds. It was all good. The breakfast in the morning was hot and plentiful and we left well rested and ready for a hectic moving day.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJV83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Congratulations on your daughter starting college! Our prime location near local universities and shopping centers really adds convenience to your stay. It’s great that you had a wonderful experience with us and we would love to have you again the next time you come to visit! Your review is greatly appreciated by us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently stayed here as an inexpensive option to staying in Boston and were happy with our stay but there could be improvements. We checked in a couple of hours early and were very happy we were allowed to. The front desk was changing shifts and the gentleman taking over may have only spoke five words to us during the check in process. We may have caught him at a bad time because he was very pleasant with the guests over next couple of days redeeming himself in our eyes. The suite was small but had everything we needed. I agree with other reviews about the beds. It seemed smaller than the typical queen size mattress. The bathroom was clean and we didn't see any signs of mold and mildew. The couch looked new and was comfortable to sit on. On the down side the sofa bed was awful! Thankfully we had an Aerobed so it wasn't a big deal. The pool is an oversized bathtub but the kids didn't seem to mind. My one real disappointment was how small the breakfast area is. Both mornings were very crowded and the kitchen staff was doing there best to keep up. They deserve kudos for keeping the food replenished. A huge plus about the hotel is how close it is to restaurants, shopping, highways and Boston. I certainly would recommend this hotel to others and will be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbed336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. Although we’re glad that the service you received was great, we do apologize about your initial encounter with our desk staff. On future stays, do not hesitate to let us know if anything in your room is not to your standards! We are always happy to better accommodate you if we can and we can provide you a rollaway bed as well. We’re glad that our prime location added to your trip and that your room was immaculate! We welcome you to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here while visiting family. Labor Day weekend so the hotel was fairly busy. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable. I have not stayed at a Residence Inn before but I would stay in one again. Had a fridge in room, in room coffee was just ok. Bed was comfortable though not top notch. The A/C was a little noisy though not a bother for me. I liked that I could get a glass of wine or a drink and not have to go out. Nice selection of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Getting a good night’s sleep on a trip is always important and we’re glad that our luxury bedding provided you the rest and relaxation you deserve! It’s great that our amenities added convenience to your stay and that you were really able to enjoy yourself! Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Residence Inn By Marriott Woburn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was hesitant staying at this location coz its close to home; i always wana stay at hotels far away from home. However, the experience was great. Staff are so friendly & it's one of the reasons i chose to stay. I was given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite just for the comfort of my family. There was this guy; cant remember his name. (Colombian American), damn he's so courteous & he understands the meaning of customer care. He went the extra mile to ensure i got the value of my money & i surely did. I like the happy our at this location too. Overall, the owners, know what it means giving value for the money paid by customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Your kind words for the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn are greatly appreciated! We’re very happy that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will choose to again. The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important to us and we’re always willing to go the extra mile to keep you comfortable. Thank you for recognizing our staff; it would be lovely to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here two nights with my family and was very pleased with the hotel. The room was nice and the layout was good. It was very clean. Kids loved the pool which never seemed to be too busy during our stay. The breakfast was good and there was a little bit of everything which was nice. The area around hotel is OK, it's a business complex area, no place to really walk to/not really walker friendly. Overall, happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Making a splash in our pool is always a great way to spend some time at the Residence Inn at Marriott Woburn! It’s great to hear that the whole family enjoyed their stay! There are some great shopping centers nearby and we suggest you check them out on a future stay with us. We also provide a complimentary shuttle to many local attractions and we apologize if you were not made aware of this. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801-5139
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
#3 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range: £76 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing