We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent value great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked a two bedroom and one bedroom suites for family memorial for 7 days. Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. All greatly appreciated. Close enough to city without the cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
It’s always important to start the day off right and we’re happy that our daily full hot breakfast satisfied you. Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! We’re happy that our accommodations exceeded your expectations and kept you comfortable on your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    151
    49
    10
    9
See reviews for
225
73
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was moving to Florida and I had to get rid of everything in the apartment since my lease was up and could not stay any days beyond. I needed somewhere to go for 11 days! Price was great, very convenient equipped with all cooking needs so I didn't have to spend a fortune eating out every day. My children loved breakfast, the pool, the evening socials and the staff that always went out of their way to help me, the GM Michael Bissonnette himself greeted many times and made sure our stay was going great. It was a real relief after how crazy my life had been for the past month and so good that it was so close to Boston without the chaos of the city. My room was comfortable, cleaned every day which made me sooo happy to come back to my room every day. I have two little toddlers and I thought it would be more of a business place to go to, but it was a real good experience. Oh! AND it's close to a great supermarket, and target, great restaurants.... really a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaCV21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We’re happy that the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn added relief to your moving experience. Our spotless accommodations provide families the luxuries they’re used to at home and it’s great that our spacious guest rooms kept you comfortable on your stay. We hope that you’re enjoying your new home in Florida and that you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in Woburn. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We had a comfy suite for 5 with a nice lounge/kitchen/diner. Good inclusive wifi. Easy to find and get into Boston from here via Lowel Anderson bus and train hub. Hotel willingly shuttles guests about to nearby shops, restaurants (Joe's is an excellent bar and grill) and the transport hub. We booked a 5 person car to take us in on a Sunday and it was unnecessarilly pricey at 95 dollars. Cabs from Boston are ok at about 40 dollars from town if you just hail one. The express bus is best value and quick.. combined with the hotel shuttle takes as little as 30 minutes.

Good facilities. Decent inclusive breakfast. Helpful staff. All round good value.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank whoamiwhereami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
When you’re traveling in a group, being able to stay together in one room makes your trip a lot more convenient. It’s great that our spacious suites kept your group of five comfortable on your trip to Boston! We’re glad that you were able to explore Boston and our own area with the help of our complimentary shuttle service. Your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn is greatly appreciated and we welcome you to stay with us again on your next trip to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The facilities are good, the room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast is a standard Marriott breakfast, plentiful and more than adequate choices and variety. The A/C was definitely loud, but we simply turned it off when we slept. Full kitchen was nice for snacks and quick meals.

Customer service was great, the gentleman working the 7am-3pm shift was excellent, regrettably I forgot his name, but he was amazing. Helpful, accommodating and sincere.

The hotel shuttle brings you to Anderson-Woburn station, and is less than 5 minutes away. Pick up upon return is a phone call, and they got there in no time at all.
As a point of clarification, I will say that it takes more than 20 minutes to get into Boston with the train, as mentioned in a post before this one. I would say 35-45 minutes. That said, the return ride was faster than entering Boston. The train cost $6.00 EACH way per adult, however children under 11 are free. That said, for $24.00, taking your car and finding parking might have been another option. But the kids enjoyed the train ride, which drops you off right inside TD Garden. From there, a 10-15 minute walk to the North End or Waterfront, or 15-20 to Boston Common.

Near the hotel, there isn't much at all within a safe walking distance, but with a car (or the shuttle) there are a few options to explore like Target and Redstone Liquor.

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room as they are on the opposite side from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zuppa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for providing us with your perspective on the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. We’re thrilled that the service you received went beyond expectations. In addition to stopping at the train station, our complimentary shuttle service will stop anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel; we suggest taking advantage of it to explore our local area. Boston is an incredible place to visit, especially with kids and we’re glad you enjoyed every aspect of your trip. We welcome you to stay with us again on your next trip to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were very pleased with our decision to stay at this hotel. It provided us easy access to Boston. We drove into downtown Boston, parked our car at the Boston Commons parking facility...and walked and rode on the 'T' to visit all the attractions we had planned on. Returning to our hotel in the evening was a joy. Our studio suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. And the staff were all so friendly and accommodating. We felt welcomed and appreciated from the moment we entered to check in to our departure after a complete and satisfying complimentary breakfast following our second restful night.
In addition to its proximity to Boston, this hotel is also located near excellent restaurants and shopping malls in the nearby Burlington and Medford communities.
We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to the Boston area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aloha1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We can’t wait to have you back at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! All of our staff members genuinely care about each and every person that walks through our doors and we’re thrilled that you felt this way! Boston is a great place to explore and we’re glad that you were able to take advantage of the excellent eateries and shopping centers in our nearby area as well. Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, MD, USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a good hotel overall, probably a 3.5, but what the heck..I can be generous it putting it in a 4 category given the colors/patterns/wall deco in room are tasteful, hotel interior very clean, buffet is not bad and a friendly staff. My only gripe is it was not close to very many good dining places, but what do you expect in a suburb? I got my wish in having a quieter room, given hotel proximity to highway..so be sure to ask for it while checking in

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanD1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. While we are a comfortable distance from the hustle and bustle of the city, there are still plenty of great dining establishments in our area! Our complimentary shuttle service can take you to some great locations and we hope that you’ll take advantage of it on a future stay. We’re glad that our decor and service met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We choose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and with easy access to Boston. We had a spacious suite on the ground floor. The first impression was that the hotel was that it was spotless - the carpet through out looked like it had just been put down - it was so fresh and clean. Staff were very efficient and helpful and they arranged complementary transport to and from Anderson Commuter Rail Station so we could travel to Boston. The train journey to the city centre takes about 20 minutes.
Our suite had everything we needed and it had a fully furnished kitchen and dining area. The bedroom area was very comfortable with a good bed and lots of pillows. All areas were exceptionally clean.
Next morning the breakfast area was busy but staff kept the tables cleared and food fully stocked. Breakfast consisted of a good variety of hot and cold buffet. This is one of the best hotels we ever stayed at and we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Late-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Hearing that the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn is one of the best hotels you’ve ever stayed at is such an incredible compliment for us to receive! Thank you for your warm words on our staff and accommodations. Exploring Boston is always a fun time and we’re glad that we were able to assist you in getting there. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon - we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Property: Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801-5139
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
#3 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing