We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Perfect Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Want to see Boston at Reasonable cost and follow up with a trip to Lovely Gloucester for sun art and views, well this is the hotel.
The Staff/ Manager are very professional and dealt with a problem of our causing with courtesy and consideration very impressed

Room Tip: no comment all in order
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboyrh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We’re glad that the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn helped you see Boston at a value! Our staff is always there to assist you with whatever situation arises, and it’s great that they were a highlight of your stay. Your review is truly appreciated and we would love to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    157
    51
    10
    9
See reviews for
237
75
15
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Located about 15 minutes from both Boston and Salem this is an ideal place for families. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom suites that was a great treat after a day of walking around Boston! The indoor pool and free breakfast were an added bonus for family travelers. There isn't much in Woburn but this hotel is spacious, affordable and close to lots of great sites. Plus the front desk was super helpful. Definitely plan to go back on our next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to our hotel! It’s great that our prime location made it easy for you to visit two of the best areas that Massachusetts has to offer. Being able to spread out and relax in a two-bedroom suite is always a real treat! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We needed a place close to Boston and relatively cheap. It serves free breakfast and has hot tub and pool, all i working conditions. The pool is heated.
As far as location, it is 15 min drive from Boston downtown, and there are lots of malls/restaurants within 5 min drive.The suite is small we were 3 people and1 had to sleep on the fold out couch. It has a kitchen and if you are looking for extended stay it is a good choice.
I was pleasantly surprised how much this is handicap friendly hotel. They even have special lowering chairs for handicapped people at the pool and spa.I will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesea Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We’re looking forward to seeing you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! At our hotel, we want everyone to feel welcome and have the full experience, which is why we’ve made our amenities both accessible and kid-friendly. It’s great that you were able to take a refreshing dip in our pool and explore the local area. Also, for your future visit, we have suites available with two bedrooms. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, CA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here during graduation weekend. Choosing a suite room, we needed space for our graduating son and his home-bound luggage. Unfortunately, we did not know just how small is the bedroom portion of the suite; we could not fit our luggage in the bedroom so we could not fit our son in the other room. We wound up paying for two suites. The service at the hotel was poor. The front desk seemed to have a poor attitude, verging on ambivalence at all times, and we had a situation where we were gone from the room for 6 hours and it was still not cleaned upon return. The front desk told us first that we had left our do-not-disturb sign out (but we had not) and then they stated that housekeeping left at 4 pm and that if we wanted the room freshened we would have to get out in time. No apologies, no accommodation to meet our needs after their mistake. The rooms were tired: the mattress on the bed was a bit too worn and the wall paper was peeling badly in the bathroom. The bathroom had an overall yellowish hue, making it look old and worn. The breakfast was okay but very crowded because the hotel was full. All in all, we will not be staying in this type of Marriott again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Congratulations to your son on graduating college! Celebrating this milestone with him must have been so wonderful, and we wish that your stay with us could have added more to this experience. We are very sorry about your room and we have shared your review with our housekeeping and desk teams to ensure we’re providing the best service possible. We wish you had felt comfortable enough to reach out to us regarding your luggage situation during your stay; we would have been happy to assist you and your son. Positive or otherwise, we always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and we continuously work on improving. We hope you’ll give our hotel and brand another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ct
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter and two grandchildren. The suite was very well equipped, with two television sets. We went out for dinner, so missed seeing the evening light supper. We were kindly informed of it when we checked in, and it is served from 6-7:30, so is not meant to be an afternoon social event.

My grandchildren loved the pool, especially the very gradual deepening, from a 3 foot depth. The six year old made great progress in her swimming, because of the relatively shallow end.

The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly, allowing an early check-in when I arrived unexpectedly early.

We were very pleased, and recommend the hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QQueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Getting away with your grandchildren sounds like such a wonderful time! We’re thrilled that you all enjoyed family time swimming in our indoor pool and that your one grand-daughter’s swimming improved. Hopefully you’ll be able to visit us again and give our evening social a try. Your recommendation of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here for a weekend in December 2013, and had a great time. We checked in right at check in and went right up to the room. It was spacious and I couldn't find any problems with the room which is unusual because I used to work in housekeeping in high school way back when so I am really particular. It was warm when we walked into the room which doesn't seem like much, but when it's freezing outside, walking into a heated room is something that you don't think about but it would be awful if it wasn't heated. The front desk staff was efficient and quick checking us in as well and friendly. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas and parking was shoveled for guests to easily park. Also, the location is perfect for heading to the mall! There was quite a bit of traffice getting to the mall, but that was due to my poor planning of heading there right at rush hour so I wouldn't recommend heading anywhere around 5pm. I definitely would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Do not head to the Mall during rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Your recommendation of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn is greatly appreciated! We’re glad that our accommodations provided a warm, comfortable escape from the Boston winter, and that our staff got you checked in and to your room quickly. The Burlington Mall is a fantastic place to shop at, and it’s great that our location added convenience. It would be a pleasure to have you back for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked 2 studio rooms for 4 nights as part of a family gathering. The rooms were spacious, clean, and appeared updated. It was convenient to have a kitchen area with a refrigerator and other appliances. Very nice tv, no issues with hot water for the shower. The breakfast was great, with plenty of hot and cold selections. We didn't get to enjoy the evening food because it isn't served Fri-Sun nights, for some reason. The fitness center is small, with 2 treadmills, an elliptical trainer, a bench and some free weights, but the room was very clean and the machines were all in good working order. Staff were unfailingly courteous and friendly.

We would recommend this hotel to others, and would stay here again. However, there are a few things which if addressed would make this hotel even better:

We really felt that the rooms should have a safe. This was the first hotel we've stayed in in a long time that didn't have a room safe. It made us feel like we should take our valuables with us wherever we went, not too convenient. Didn't look like a high crime area, but you never know.

The room also lacked any kind of hotel information book - the kind that usually has hotel info and local restaurants, etc. At the very least, a page of basic info would be helpful, such as breakfast/pool/fitness center times.

I had planned to use the pool and jacuzzi, but ended up avoiding that room because the smell of chlorine was overpowering. Never experienced anything as strong as that! After a minute in there, it seemed I could taste it, it was so strong. Like really, really bad. Suggest that the chlorine levels are lowered or some kind of ventilation be used.

The hotel mentions a complimentary shuttle on their website, within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The hotel is less than 1/2 mile from the Anderson transportation center, where you can catch Amtrak, the MBTA train and the shuttle bus to Logan Airport - very convenient. When we went to the front desk to reserve a ride to the shuttle bus, we were told that the shuttle wasn't available when we needed it (6:10 am) because they had only 1 staff member on duty, but we could take it at 5:30 am. Hard to understand why they didn't plan for having the shuttle available then - if you look at the flights leaving Logan, it would require most people to catch the 6:30 or 7 am shuttle bus. Our only other option was a $60 cab ride to Logan. Would suggest that the hotel consider making their ride available then, or perhaps they could set something up with a local cab company to shuttle guests to the transport center for maybe $5 a ride - it would be worth their while if they had several runs to make. We heard someone call the front desk and ask for a cab to the transport center for the next morning - not going to happen, when it's only 1/2 mile.

So those are our suggestions, but overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for providing us with such detailed feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. We’re thrilled that our spacious accommodations met your expectations for your family trip. We do have safe deposit boxes available at our front desk, and we’re sorry if you were not made aware of this. Also, the chlorine levels of our pool are maintained at the suggested levels. We apologize that our shuttle was not available at the time of your leave; we would have been happy to call you a cab, which can transport you to Anderson Station. Your comments have been shared with our shuttle staff so that improvements can be made. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801-5139
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
#3 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing