We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent hotel - looks new and clean. Large rooms with a queen bed and a sofa. Full size kitchen (we didn't use). The shuttle takes you to the metro station. The hotel is right on highway 93, so you can go straight to downtown Boston from there (except that there is no parking DT, and if you find it, it's way expensive). Breakfast was full. Would stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same - great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We’re looking forward to having you back at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! Hopefully you’ll have an opportunity to take advantage of our Extended Stay amenities on your next visit. It’s great that our spacious accommodations provided you with plenty of room to spread out and relax. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a great hotel. The rooms had a good size living area and a nice bed room. Everything was simple but well kept and exactly what we were looking for. Just a 10 minute drive to the airport or Downtown Boston (with no Traffic). Breakfast was also perfect. One day they had Chicken & Biscuits. Who doesn't love Chicken and Biscuits?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanvankarp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Your kind words on our hotel are greatly appreciated. How you start your day often determines how the rest of it will go, and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. It’s also wonderful to hear that our facility met your expectations. We hope you’ll visit us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff at this hotel was very professional and helpful. We heard no noise from the interstate. This was the largest Residence Inn we have stayed in while traveling, but we got excellent service. The hotel is 7 floors, but the breakfast area was not too crowded. The one downside of this hotel location is that you have to get in a car and drive somewhere to eat, because there are no dining establishments adjacent to the hotel. It is also a few miles from the nearest subway station if you want to visit downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn with us. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed a peaceful stay and that the staff members you encountered were hospitable. You can always ask any members of our team for dining suggestions; we have a few restaurants near walking distance and we serve a light meal at our Evening Socials every Monday through Thursday. We also have a complimentary local shuttle if you don’t feel like walking or driving to the restaurant of your choice. Come see us again the next time you’re in the Boston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of months. The room was always clean and the staff were very hospitable. I also loved how the kitchen staff tried to spice up the evening socials by introducing new dishes. There was also some occasions that the kitchen staff prepared a Filipino-style omelette during breakfast for the Filipino guests just because we told her that we missed it. That simple gesture was greatly appreciated. Now that is one good customer service.

Special thanks to Michael, Aditi, Britney, Caitlin, Nilesh, and Victor for making my stay truly memorable. Keep up the excellent work!

Room Tip: If possible, go get a room at the seventh floor, facing the interstate, for a great morning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil_ivanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Being your home away from home was a true pleasure during the last few months. We know how hard it can be to be away for a long time, and we’re glad that members of our dining staff were able to provide you with a taste of home at our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Your high praise for our staff is greatly appreciated and we’ll be sure to share your kind words with them. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

With its proximity to Boston, this hotel offers the best services one can get at very reasonable price. The management and staff at the front desk offers the best welcome and guest treatment. They can recommend you the best places to visit around the area and are very helpful to your needs, whatever they may be. You will never feel far from home with their hospitality and smiles. The night socials they have from Monday to Thursday gives a lot of reason to go down the lobby area and meet new people. They offer an extensive selection of food that is fit for the night's socials. The rooms are always clean and maintained properly and are furnished with the most essential things a home can have. Their internet access is very reliable, fit for one's business needs. I'll definitely choose this hotel in coming back to Boston area.

Room Tip: All rooms are guests friendly and are very relaxing to stay in. You can choose any room and it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are truly grateful for your glowing review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. Being referred to as the “greatest place to be near Boston” is one of the most incredible compliments we’ve received! We’re thrilled that our staff was plenty of help and that you enjoying dining and interacting with fellow travelers at our complimentary Evening Social. We cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this property, Leah and Elizabeth were very attentive and helped our group have a pleasant stay. They went out of their way to help us have a pleasant dinner in the breakfast area. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The4pains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn! We’re pleased to hear that you truly had a wonderful time with us. We’re always happy to do what we can to make your stay the best it can be, and we’re glad that this was the case when it came to your group’s dining experience. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you’re in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Want to see Boston at Reasonable cost and follow up with a trip to Lovely Gloucester for sun art and views, well this is the hotel.
The Staff/ Manager are very professional and dealt with a problem of our causing with courtesy and consideration very impressed

Room Tip: no comment all in order
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnboyrh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We’re glad that the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn helped you see Boston at a value! Our staff is always there to assist you with whatever situation arises, and it’s great that they were a highlight of your stay. Your review is truly appreciated and we would love to have you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
57 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
4.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801-5139
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
#3 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range: £75 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing