We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel provides the comforts of home with better service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2010

My wife and I needed a comfortable place to stay while our next apartment was being made ready. Our stay lasted 35 days so we had a good opportunity to sample the hotel features. The service was extremely good, the rooms were quiet and comfortable and the value was quite good.
Although we are residents of the area, it appears that the hotel is well located for business or touring. The Logan express is very near and if one wishes to take an intown tour the "T" rail station is near as well. The hotel provides transportation to both modes.
Complementary breakfasts there are a big plus.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lashmccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosWobGM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay as we always strive to provide a comfortable setting for our guests.

Please feel to stop in and say hi, it was certainly a pleasure having you as guests. We hope you think of us should you have lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bissonnette - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

The room we got was mostly perfect for what we needed. It was 2 adults and 3 children (ages 8,4, and 4 1/2). It was roomy and we were impressed that the kitchen was fully equiped. I was disappointed that there was no hair dryer in the room and we requested more blankets but they were unable to find more. Otherwise the room was cozy and served its purpose. The pool was a bit too chlorinated, but that was understandable. The breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosWobGM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2010

Thank you for posting your recent comments regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the missing supplies in your room. We always strive to provide all that is needed for our guests. We hope you have an occasion to come back to stay with us soon and look forward to ensuring your next stay is even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Michael Bissonnette, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I had never stayed at a Residence Inn by Marriott before, didn't exactly know what to expect. I was shocked to see how big the suite was, I liked the decor, had 5-6 pillows to chose from and slept very well. I had an amazing "free" breakfast (made my own waffle!), had pleasant interactions with the staff and was told because I was staying at the hotel I could use the Boston Work Out Club (next door) for only $5. Nice perk!
I will absolutely stay at this Residence Inn again, and will highly recommend it to my friends and co-workers. Great location, very nice rooms (and I'm a picky person) and reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DALownds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

My husband and I and our four children stayed very happily and comfortably at this hotel during February school vacation. It is not often that you are welcomed so wholeheartedly when you arrive anywhere with four young children as people sometimes assume the worst. It was surprising and delightful to realize immediately upon our arrival that this hotel not only welcomes children, but it actually enjoys and appreciates children. We all enjoyed the swimming pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room. Our room was impeccably clean. The daily hot/cold breakfast buffet was delicious and nutritious. The make your own waffle station was to die for! The entire staff, including the general manager who always made himself visible and available to guests, was pleasant and courteous. This hotel is a must stay for anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank White_Mountains_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We were visiting friends in Woburn and needed a place to spend the night with our 9 month old son. The Residence Inn was perfect. It's a business hotel that had great weekend rates. We were able to set up the travel crib in the bedroom and sit in the living/kitchen area to eat and talk after the baby's bedtime.

Cons: one or two tiny things about the room were off (e.g., the top of the toilet tank seemed to have been replaced with a plastic tray thing that clearly didn't fit) but it was perfectly fine for us. The "gym" is two treadmills and not much else--I felt like the picture on the hotel website was very misleading in that regard. In terms of dinner you definitely need to drive to the nearby shopping area to get food, but since there's a kitchen in the room you can make what you want.

Pros: the breakfast was free and pretty substantial (eggs, sausage, granola and fruit, hot oatmeal, pastries). The front desk staff were really friendly during the few times we interacted with them. Free internet was also very nice.

There's nothing flashy about the place and if you're expecting granite countertops and butler service you'll be disappointed, but if you need more space than the average hotel room and don't have to be in downtown Boston this works. For the $109 rate on a Sunday night it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

I loved the reception I received right from the get-go. The check-in staff was friendly and famiiar with the area with helpful suggestions. There was even a follow-up phone call to see how we were doing once we got settled in our suite. The suite was commodious with a great central living area with a fireplace and a full kitchen. The bedrooms were situated on either side of the living space providing privacy yet allowing the ability to mingle in the living room section of the suite. The kitchen was clean, well maintained and had all the equipment needed to cook a full meal. The bathrooms were clean and well designed; extra towels were available with just a phone call. The floor staff were courteous and friendly. The morning breakfast spread (included in the room rates) was far beyond my expectations; I have been used to the "continental" breakfast of maybe a donut and some fruit, but the offerings here included scrambled eggs and sausage, croissants and homefries, wonderful cook- your-own waffles, as well as a whole bunch of other choices that I did not have room for ! Loved the cheese pump! I would reccommend this for anyone traveling on a budget and wanting lots of room and friendly service.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilhemina-bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Woburn MA overnight with plans for a night at the Boston Opera House. Our stay with them was one of complete delight. The service was top notch from the minute we walked in. The front desk staff was warm, welcoming and accomodating. Our room was clean and completely comfortable. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and helpful. They had an exercise area and pool we were able to relax and enjoy and a complimentary breakfast that was far beyond our expectations. We certainly will be visiting them again as it provided a wonderful get away with all the important service details factored in. Thank you for giving such great service in a time when it's so hard to come by. You're doing a great job here!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchapin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801-5139
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
#3 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range: £76 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing