We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Englander
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Garden City, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for the price, location, service and overall friendly experience. The hotel is 2 minutes from highway access to Boston, surrounding suburbs and New Hampshire. I would stay there every time I am in the area, which is frequent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Veronika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Veronica R.,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay at our property. I am very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. We very much appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Adina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    184
    110
    67
    46
See reviews for
171
138
38
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for 6 days while visiting relatives, it was a windy day when we arrived and the curtains in the first room we were shown were almost horizontal. It appears they are patio type doors that have been permanently closed.
The second room was better, clean sheets and everything worked.
The pool was closed for maintenance work which we were not informed about prior to our arrival and that meant a drive to a nearby hotel for a swim.
There was a problem with a pipe half way along our corridor and a smell of sewage pervaded the area.
The positives, close to the highway, breakfast was good, it is very handy for Boston, Maine and New Hampshire trips and Waxy O'Connors which is part of the hotel has excellent beer and the foods good.
Probably wouldn't stay there again having visited some of the other hotels in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scribimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review about your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we value your business. I am sorry we were not able to fully meet your expectations. Knowing what we could have done better allows us to learn and make improvements along the way. Following many guests' reviews, we have decided to fully renovate our pool. I apologize if this happened during your visit. We understand that this may have been an inconvenience and that is the reason why we have updated our website for the duration of the renovation and provided shuttle rides to and from our neighbor hotel for our guests to enjoy taking a swim.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and that you were happy with the housekeeping and location of our property.

We hope to welcome you again next time you are in the area, hoping that you will enjoy our fully renovated pool and give us another opportunity to provide excellent customer service.

Sincerely,
Adina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilkes-barre, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed 1 night and our rooms lock broke making it an inconvenience to our stay. We did however get moved to a room with a working lock. Wi-Fi signal in the rooms were poor and worked only occasionally.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Marisa W.,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the room door lock and the wireless connection. Both issues have been addressed with the appropriate departments. The Internet has been verified today and it is currently operational, which makes me think it could have been a temporary issue. Thank you again for letting us know about your experience, so we can provide excellent service in the future for you and our future guests.

We have also sent you a private e-mail. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Adina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Having read the reviews before booking this hotel, I had mixed feelings about it. However, I was looking to be close to the Malden/Medford area and this hotel was convenient. I can say that for the price, this hotel is of outstanding value. The room was very clean, the check-in was hassle free and the breakfast was your typical hotel fare, but everyone found something they liked, and the food was plentiful. Also, the staff was very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay at our property. I am very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver the best customer service for our future guests.
We hope that you remember us next time you are in the area and we will be happy to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Adina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel was old and lacked a service minded culture. Upon arrival the check-in clerk or any employee for that matter was not in sight. Not only did no one wait on me for over 5 minutes. I had to call the clerk from the back room. Beyond this my TV did not work when I got into my room. While the review crew was courteous and helpful, I expect that problems that are "common" in the words of the repair man would be avoided. Breakfast was no better with a lack of serving utencils. Not recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Mr. Brian C.,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our guests satisfaction is our Number One priority. I will personally follow up with the guest service representative who assisted you at arrival and will address this issue. I am sorry you also had an issue with your tv in your room, but I understand that it was immediately solved by our maintenance personnel.

I have also sent you a private e-mail in these regards. Thank you again for taking the time to report these issues and I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Adina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night after flying into Boston. Easy to find and it has a bar / restaurant next door which serves food until a reasonable hour. Good choice as well. Hotel is clean, rooms reasonable, everything worked and in good condition. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking on-site, breakfast OK but not brilliant. As we only stayed one night we did not explore the area. Would stay again for a similar reason.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, General Manager at Best Western Plus New Englander, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review for our property. We very much appreciate the feedback. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Adina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel was very good, The staff did a good job, The buffet at waterfront is superb, me and my wife enjoyed all the 3 nights we stayed in Atlantic City New Jersey. The casino also is very decent and very conducive place to gamble. In over-rall i like the place and i enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Olusegun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
206 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Englander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Englander

Property: Best Western Plus New Englander
Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-4627 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Englander 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Plus New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, and free parking. The Best Western Plus New Englander also offers state of the art meeting facilities to host your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing