We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fairly Comfortable”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our stay was quite comfortable. Free Parking was plentiful and guest reception was located immediately upon entering the front door. Very clean and comfortable looking lobby. We were greeted with a very courteous and engaging reception and our check in was seamless. The guest room was very clean and quite comfortable in a very quiet setting. Great value and great King sized beds with plush sheets. super comfortable!

Room Tip: Verify the Security Deposit Amount associated with your booking. The security deposit for my booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DERRICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    169
    54
    15
    14
See reviews for
141
86
26
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here on business recently and found the hotel lobby to be well appointed and comfortable for business purposes. The Bistro was a nice convenience for grabbin a a quick dinner or breakfast - i tried both and was pleased with the options. Fitness center on the lower level was well appointed with treadmills and ellipticals with individual TV displays as well as deadweights. The backside of the hotel faces I-128 so if you're a light sleeper you might want to request the front-facing rooms. Only downside for me was that this Courtyard was a bit pricier than the many other Courtyards I have been to this year. Perhaps it was my not having made reservations until the week prior. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swmartin, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear GregC1982,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North.

You indicated in your response that the Hotel Price was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may may have experienced because of this. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. During certain periods of time our area experiences very high demand and our rates adjust accordingly. Our goal is to address your concerns though so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
STAN MARTIN
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Woburn / Boston North smartin@csmcorp.net
781-537-1100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We checked in late yesterday evening without a booking. Taj webt all the way to arrange a family room for us. Great service - thanks Taj :-)

We got a double bed room, which was spacious - great. And Taj gave us a complimentory late check out at 2 pm, because we arrived late.

Thanks for a great service.

The hotel is great, breakfeast could be better though. But it is higly recommended

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel is a little hidden from the nearest main street or turnpike and the amenities make up for it. The hotel is located really close to 93 north or south bound. The room is pretty small and nothing to shout about compared to other hotels of similar rates.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor not having to wait for the elevator in a small hotel with less than 5 levels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koheve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I selected this hotel for a business trip in the Boston area based on other reviews. I agree that the staff service was very good. Jackie in the breakfast area is great and having a Starbucks in the lobby is a bonus. Alcanda cleaned our room and was very sweet. The common area and lobby have been renovated and offer nice social space. But the room itself wasn't very comfortable. Maybe I just got an older room? The carpet and bathroom were old. The bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was substandard. The water pressure in the shower was inadequate - not enough water volume to shampoo and bathe. I'll look for another option in the area next time. Sorry Courtyard - your staff was good, but the sleep quality wasn't enough.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swmartin, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear 48Buddy,

Thank You for taking the time to fill out the Trip Advisor survey. Your comments are important to us and we take them very seriously.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any and all inconveniences or disappointments that we may have caused you.

The circumstances that have led to this are of course very concerning to me and this letter is in no way an attempt to make excuses to you. After reading your survey we would like to do a thorough inspection of the room in question. The Water pressure, bedding and design are all of concern to you and because of this they are concerning to us.

We know that this letter cannot make up for the experiences and concerns that you have had but I do hope that in some way it helps to regain your confidence in Marriott and more specifically the Woburn / Boston Courtyard.

Thank you for your business. My staff and I truly value your patronage, appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future. Please contact me at any time if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
STAN MARTIN
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Woburn / Boston North smartin@csmcorp.net
781-938-9001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great hotel. Everyone is helpful and the facilities are recently updated. Every morning I get a friendly greeting from Tai who always makes sure I get the paper. The gym is up to date and open 24 hours. The bar is a friendly place to join others. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room on opposite side of Int 93.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here is very helpful and nice. The Starbucks Chai tasted as good as ones made at Starbucks. The rooms are clean , the fitness center has a great selection of equipment. However , my mother in law noticed there were no light free weights. Convenient location right off 93. You always know what to expect with the Marriott in terms of quality staff and rooms

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anitamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North

Property: Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Address: 700 Unicorn Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801-3323
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woburn
#1 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Woburn, MA, just off I-93 near Route 128/I-95, our hotel is convenient to many local businesses, including Burlington Mall, and is just a few miles away from historic Faneuil Hall, Fenway Park and Logan International Airport. Experience newly renovated guestrooms and public spaces. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro Plus- Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides our guests with dine in or on the go healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails nightly. Our lobby now offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest weather, news and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Planning an event? Let our event staff provide you the perfect options to wow your attendees. Our multi-use event rooms (boardrooms and function rooms for groups from 10-110) offer flexible space, a variety of menu items to fit any budget, and an array of audio visual choices. Our refreshing level of customer service, thoughtful amenities and ideal location make us a perfect choice when travel brings you to the Boston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Woburn Boston North Hotel Woburn
Courtyard Woburn Boston North
Woburn Courtyard
Woburn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing