We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE restaurant LOBSTER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Restaurant

The Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE restaurant LOBSTER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place has awesome lobster dinners. Staff is great. Managers are SUPER. Breakfast is fabulous. Has a home cooked family style feel to it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It's a cafeteria; very informal; good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch based on Trip Advisor reviews when traveling by this area. Didn't live up to it's number 1 billing from our perspective. We went with a gyro and a gyro salad. Both were good and portions were large. Decor was informal and even though a staff member was cleaning the dining area, we found the overall cleanliness including rest rooms could use a little more attention. Over all solid if this description is what your looking for but don't expect top tier dining experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2berries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Local Woburn Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Where the locals eat.

Cafeteria style, stand up to order and they will bring it to your table. They were accommodating with our special requests.

Kind of like eating at home.

Good food, inexpensive, and a break from the chains and hotel food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD - SOMEWHAT CONFUSING MENU”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This place was both typical and unsuual. You enter and walk a passage toward the order counter. On your way, you pass a number of menu listings (in paper on a table and on the wall). Since this is both a bar and a restaurant, there is a dividing wall between them. However, there is no indication on any posted menu that separates the 2 parts. THe offerings are extensive. The food is flavorable and very reasonable in price. We asked for 3 items and were informed that one of them was only available from the "Bar" section. We could sit in the restaurant section and get what we wanted, but would have to order the 3rd item in the Bar. Since we happened to be there during a football game, the bar was totally filled with a group of very noisy TV watchers and we had no incentive to enter that portion. So we ordered something else. We both had omelets (which are offered all day) and they were both very good and large. Toast and potatoes were served with them. All in all it is not a bad place, but would be much better if they made it clear that you could not order some of the items in the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This SO works for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel recommended The Restaurant to us for breakfast after asking for a local recommendation. It was not far from where we were and worked well. Food was cooked fresh, facility was clean and staff was VERY friendly. My husband and I shared a Spanish omelet as the portion was plentiful and came with home-fries and toast. Price was reasonable. Will definitely be eating here again, when in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neen813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing