We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check it out”
Review of The Restaurant

The Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Woburn, Ma.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check it out”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Consistently outstanding quality meals, friendly service and very reasonable pricing. Plenty of free parking with convenient hours, flat screens, bar menu, etc. what's not to like?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rueben to die for”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

One of the best Rueben sandwiches I have ever had! Fries are good also. The bar area has 3 TV screens. The restaurant has a wide array of cafeteria-style foods for a decent price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had breakfast here and loved it. I had pancakes that were super fluffy and corn beef hash that was very flavorful. Its a great family restaurant and look forward to going again when I am close by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE restaurant LOBSTER”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place has awesome lobster dinners. Staff is great. Managers are SUPER. Breakfast is fabulous. Has a home cooked family style feel to it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
178 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It's a cafeteria; very informal; good food”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch based on Trip Advisor reviews when traveling by this area. Didn't live up to it's number 1 billing from our perspective. We went with a gyro and a gyro salad. Both were good and portions were large. Decor was informal and even though a staff member was cleaning the dining area, we found the overall cleanliness including rest rooms could use a little more attention. Over all solid if this description is what your looking for but don't expect top tier dining experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2berries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing