We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service; convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service; convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Comfortable beds. Free parking. Movie theater complex within walking distance.

We stayed at this hotel, as part of a room block, to attend a wedding nearby. Our family's reservation was particularly complex. The hotel was patient and gracious with us and found a flexible solution to our needs.

Attentive housekeepers noticed we needed more towels and shampoo without our even asking.

A front desk clerk offered to get a to-go hamburger for my child when the restaurant was closed for an adults-only party.

Drawbacks:

* The soundproofing was poor. The noise from halls and nearby rooms was pronounced. A running sink sounded as loud as a shower.
* The restaurant is only so-so and is pricey. The wait staff seemed new and/or disorganized; there were mistakes with food orders and sometimes long waits. The breakfast buffet is expensive for what you get; you'd do better to order off the menu.
* During our stay, the restaurant hosted a couple of adults-only events with live music in the restaurant. These events were drawing people from outside the hotel, including some folks who were clearly under-the-influence.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. We didn't think to do that and ended up with a lot of hall noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    123
    32
    13
    9
See reviews for
88
82
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
salem ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I surprised my daughter and boyfriend by treating them to a weekend. When I spoke to the girl at the front desk, she upgraded them to the executive floor with a beautiful room that was more like a suite. Everything was sparkling and newly renovated. A sports bar with great food and TV's
are attached and a movie theater is only a 50 yd walk. They also have complimentary
transportation to the Burlington mall. My daughter told me that it was the best birthday she ever had!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalemMaRinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Overall, this hotel is very clean hotel with friendly staff. The huge plus is has it the locals restaurant/bar it has attached to the hotel too. The restaurant has good food, drinks and a great atmosphere. The one freakish scenario we ran into was where our room was located. We were on the first floor, and around 2am to 3am, an assumably drunk person (unidentified) was pounding on our hotel room door for a solid 15 minutes. You can't avoid drunks on vacation, but I'd imagine if we weren't on the first floor (same a lobby), we probably wouldn't have had that issue, so I'd request a different floor next time. If you're looking for a hotel that's more in suburbia or small town outside of the city, then this is a good hotel for you. It's about 20-30 minutes into Boston with no traffic, and about 45 min with weekday morning, rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoburn, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Bradley B,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn. I was please to read that you enjoyed your experience. I am very sorry that you were disturbed by another guest, this is a very rare occurrence. I have discussed your comments with our over night security staff to be on the look out to avoid this happening again in the future. I we look forward to you visiting again soon.

All the best,
Frank Vento
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This review is late (stayed July) because I stayed a few months prior and trip advisor wouldn't allow another review. Because this hotel is so clean and comfortable, I have to write this. Both times I stayed requested a quiet room and they never fail to deliver. Hotel was renovated recently and they did a great job. It's a short drive to downtown with some good restaurants. This time my sister accompanied me (she's pickier than I am) and she had nothing but good things to say.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Recently me and my daughter spent a few nights in this hotel. We were impressed with the overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel in general. Our room certainly met our expectations. Room service and food exceeded our expectations, although the service in the restaurant was a bit slow. The best part of our trip was our encounter with the ladies at the front desk. First of all, being a woman traveling alone with my daughter the extension of excellent customer service is one area that really stands out and makes a huge difference. From the warm smiles we were greeted with by Alexis and Tiffany, to the helpful hints from Alexis of where to eat in the area, where to shop, fun things to do with my daughter, etc. The list goes on... I had the pleasure of encountering these ladies several times and they were just as nice each and every time. Alexis went above and beyond in the area of client satisfaction from the minute we walked through the door till the minute we checked out. We travel often and sometimes if you have seen one hotel, you have seen them all. This is why exceptional customer service is key in the hospitality field. Crowne Plaza Woburn - goal accomplished with these two gems. Look forward to staying again when I am in the area. Thank you Alexis and Tiffany.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is a spotlessly clean hotel with spacious rooms and incredibly comfortable beds. If you're planning to catch some sleep while you're here, though, you might be in for a bad surprise.

I "slept" at this hotel on Friday November 29th and Saturday November 30th 2013. Each night the hotel was hosting a different party (high-school reunions and similar) in its restaurant and conference area, with what I estimated to be at least 100 guests. Each night the parties' guests were screaming in the corridors across my room (on the third floor!) until 3-4 AM, making sleep virtually impossible. When I informed the staff about this, they told me they would send someone up - but the screaming continued nonetheless.

I expressed my displeasure at checkout, yet the staff was not proactive at all: they simply wondered why I hadn't asked for a change of room (at 3 AM??).

As there were two different parties over the weekend, I assume (I do not know for certain) that it is quite common for the hotel to host these kinds of events. I'm sure this is great for business (and the parties did sound fun), but unfortunately it is very detrimental to regular guests who would like to catch some sleep.

I travel to Woburn once or twice a year, and the Crowne Plaza - with its very comfortable beds, perfect cleanliness, good lighting, nice swimming-pool, fast wi-fi and ample parking lot - was a great candidate to become my reference hotel. Unfortunately, though, the staff's flat attitude in the face of a very well-grounded complaint make my return a very improbable possibility.

Room Tip: Before booking at this hotel, I recommend calling to ask whether there's going to be a party dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano_Pataro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Stefano_Pataro,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear of the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. We take comments such as these seriously and have sent you a private message in effort to obtain further information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amenia, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Although our room overlooked some of the mechcanicals, it was quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was outstanding! The staff was friendly and outgoing. The only downside was the Scoreboard Restaurant which we found pricey for average fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Property: Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Address: 15 Middlesex Canal Park, Woburn, MA 01801-2201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
#5 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is located just 12 miles north of Boston at exit 35 off I 95. The hotel offers brand new contemporary guest rooms with the most up to date appointments and amenities for business and leisure traverlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn Hotel Woburn
Holiday Inn Woburn
Woburn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing