We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Be So Much Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Could Be So Much Better”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel management needs to address some customer service issues. The young lady at the front desk was unfriendly and seemed disinterested in checking us in. She didn't even direct me to our rooms or tell us where things in the hotel were located. She didn't once smile and gave very little eye contact. Other staff were friendlier, but no one really made us feel welcome. The attitude of the front desk is especially important and I would highly recommend the hotel manager address this.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWoburn, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Val H,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn during your recent visit to the Boston area. I also appreciate that you took the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience at check in. Our number one priority throughout the hotel is to provide above and beyond friendly service to our guest that exceeds their expectations.

I have reviewed your comments and experience with John Ionta, our Guest Service Manager and Jake Beaubier, our Front Desk Supervisor so they can use your comments as a tool in our weekly front desk service training meeting.

I would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss your recent experience in more detail, please call me.

All the best,
Frank Vento
General Manager
781-897-4050
fvento@cpbos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    129
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
90
86
9
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stay here frequently for business. I am always greeted in such a friendly manner. The front desk crew there is spectacular! They have a driver that takes me to work in the area who is reliable and a very nice person. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Housekeeping is never intrusive and they have never disturbed my mornings. They have the restaurant bar, Scoreboard attached to the hotel so if you need to follow your sports while on the road you are all set or if you need to continue working there is room service. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have the option stay on the executive level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nettie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at the Crown Plaza as a home base for day trips into New England and it has excellent access to freeways and services. Our room was at the end of one hallway and the exterior door, which people entered and exited all day and night, slammed with great force and noise with some frequency. The room was clean and relatively large. I understand why they don't line the garbage cans (saving plastic bags, I assume) but it still grossed me out a little bit. One day we had gone touring about 8:30 a.m. and upon returning to our room at 3:00, it had been partially cleaned (i.e. garbage cans moved and emptied, sitting in the middle of the room, dirty towels out) but not finished so we just asked them for towels and made the bed ourselves. I was a little surprised since it appeared that many people had checked out that day so it seemed odd that our room was the last to be finished. Those are all really minor concerns overall, though. This room was an absolute bargain compared to places in Boston proper and met our needs completely. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccam2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent hotel with an EXCEPTIONAL staff! Clean and quiet rooms. Good set up for the hotel restaurant and bar. But the gem of the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is the staff - friendly, professional, and definitely tuned into ensuring that guests enjoy their stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mikenrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just a quick review here. I would say that this hotel is a great option if you want to save a few bucks and don't mind being a little north of the city.

Staff was very friendly, restaurant/sports bar attached to hotel is more than adequate, movie theatre right next door as well. Plus, downtown Woburn is just a mile down the road for some great dining options as well.

Rooms were vey clean, wifi worked well, and it was quite at night. All in all a great stay and I will certainly be back if I'm in the area again for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We checked in a few minutes before 11PM on April 5th '14, and we wanted to know if we could get some food at the attached sports bar. Since it closes at 11, the person at the front desk called them to make sure they stay open until we are done checking in, which was nice.

The sports bar had a good dinner option and was quite bustling on Saturday night; but even though it was loud inside, my room was super quiet.

The room itself was perfectly clean, looked new (the entire hotel interiors look newly renovated), and was very comfortable.

The free breakfast I had the next morning was not the best, there were limited options and the food wasn't really appetizing.

Checking out was quick and easy, but the person checking us out (April 6th '14 around 10:30AM) looked grumpy, and was generally unfriendly and curt.

All in all, it was a good stay, especially for the price and it being only 15 minutes from Boston.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Comfortable beds. Free parking. Movie theater complex within walking distance.

We stayed at this hotel, as part of a room block, to attend a wedding nearby. Our family's reservation was particularly complex. The hotel was patient and gracious with us and found a flexible solution to our needs.

Attentive housekeepers noticed we needed more towels and shampoo without our even asking.

A front desk clerk offered to get a to-go hamburger for my child when the restaurant was closed for an adults-only party.

Drawbacks:

* The soundproofing was poor. The noise from halls and nearby rooms was pronounced. A running sink sounded as loud as a shower.
* The restaurant is only so-so and is pricey. The wait staff seemed new and/or disorganized; there were mistakes with food orders and sometimes long waits. The breakfast buffet is expensive for what you get; you'd do better to order off the menu.
* During our stay, the restaurant hosted a couple of adults-only events with live music in the restaurant. These events were drawing people from outside the hotel, including some folks who were clearly under-the-influence.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. We didn't think to do that and ended up with a lot of hall noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
936 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Property: Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Address: 15 Middlesex Canal Park, Woburn, MA 01801-2201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
#5 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is located just 12 miles north of Boston at exit 35 off I 95. The hotel offers brand new contemporary guest rooms with the most up to date appointments and amenities for business and leisure traverlers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn Hotel Woburn
Holiday Inn Woburn
Woburn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing