We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College visit to Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not the best Hilton. This Hilton is older and needs work. Our original room was not very clean, shower tub was clogged, and didn't smell very good. The indoor pool was very dirty with cloudy water. Their staff was very friendly and willing to help, but the hotel is not well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nym123s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I only had to stay at the hotel for a single day, but my stay was made very memorable by the patient and caring staff on hand. All of the staff was very helpful and patient with my picky demands, and I couldn't have asked for better service. From the moment Alexis greeted me after I entered the hotel to the moment I waved on my way out, it was all great service and smiles.

Can't wait to visit again, I can only hope my travels take me that direction again.

Room Tip: Alexis Carrero definitely helped me find a perfect room, if she is there ask for her!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

So I stayed here this past weekend because it was close to the city and seemed like a ideal location without fighting that city parking. Its much more then that... NEVER HAVE I STAYED IN SUCH AN AMAZING HOTEL! I wasn't treated like a stranger, but like a real person! Everyone smiled and greeted me with such warm smiles. Alexis one of the front desk girls was more then welcoming! I saw her every day, and everyday she greeted me warmly with such a beautiful smile. She wasn't familiar with the area much, but when ever I had a question she ALWAYS went out of her way to make sure all my questions were answered. Not only was she nice to me, but my daughter too (not many people treat kids so kindly these days). Thank you Hilton for making this stay memorable and thank you Alexis for all your help! GOOD JOB HILTON!! You need more staff like her at ALL your property! I cannot wait to be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is in a good location, has a friendly staff, plenty of parking, and is clean. They bumped me up to the HHonors floor, so I got free breakfast. This was a nice touch. The room was spacious and the bed was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a tourist group. The restaurant has quite a lot of food options. The food is good as well. I didnt get time to explore the facilities outside the room. Room furniture and facilities are good. I recommend this.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank prakashhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great stay, Great Staff, Great parking, Great Food...Try this you will not be unhappy. The traffic to the hotel is slow and could need planning, but other then that we could not be more pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RxSteveNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hilton Woburn: The Best Hotel during our 9 day Road Trip
We stayed here for one night while entering and another night while exiting Boston on a 3 night, 2 days visit to explore the city. We get free Parking and it is way cheaper than staying at a hotel in the city. It also saves time for the long drive getting out of the city on our way back home. Plus, there’s a pool for the kids to enjoy.
It seems to be in a quiet location on a mostly residential area. The Hotel looks well maintained. The lobby looks decent for a 4 star hotel. The hotel has a nice pool in the atrium. The pool’s temperature is warmer than usual which is very nice. I’m not sure why other hotels don’t do this although it’s probably because this hotel does not have a hot tub. The only down side is that the pool hours are shorter, from 9AM to 9PM, not sure why, but I’m guessing this is to cut down noise since there are rooms right beside the pool.
We got rooms on high floors on both stays. We were facing the outside of the hotel on our first stay and there’s really nothing much to see. The second night, we got a room with a balcony facing the atrium where you can see the pool. IMHO, this is a better view. And, although we were on the first room right outside the elevators, it’s not quite beside the elevators and had no problem with noise.
No complaints on the room. It’s clean and spacious with well-maintained bathrooms, typical of Hilton. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again in the future especially if we get the same great price. A nice hotel to end our 9-day road trip of New England.
BTW, we also got free breakfast on our second night for some reason. The breakfast is also good, typical of Hilton with a cook-to-order egg station.

Room Tip: Upper Floors facing the pool/atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrickWall166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston / Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston / Woburn

Address: 2 Forbes Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-2103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range: £85 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston / Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hilton Boston/Woburn, a hotel in Woburn, MA just minutes from Boston in Cummings Park Business Center and 20 minutes from Logan International Airport. Relax in a guest room or upgrade to a suite with a separate living area and conference table. Reserve an Executive Room for exclusive access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary breakfast from Monday through Friday and complimentary evening snacks from Monday through Thursday. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation within a five-mile radius. Visit Boston attractions, ride the nearby Commuter Rail and discover the excitement of downtown Boston, or dine out at local Woburn restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Boston / Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston / Woburn Hotel Woburn
Hilton Hotel Woburn
Hilton Woburn
Woburn Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing