We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woods Hole Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
669
106
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
106
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichemartha's vineyardbreakfast was deliciousb bpiehomemade granolaoceanographic instituteprivate deckpenzance roomperfect locationcape codoff seasoncommon areasbreakfast roomthe bed was extremely comfortableferry terminalevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

GREAT!!! GREAT!!! GREAT!!! Great room. Great breakfast. Great staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful and delicious. The staff was very nice and helpful and appeared to enjoy having us as their guests. We will return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGosnold, Manager at Woods Hole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi pfm2014-

Thank you for the great, great, great review!! I'm so glad you felt welcomed by our staff. We will see you again soon!

Best,

Amanda
Woods Hole Inn
28 Water Street
Woods Hole, Ma.
508-495-0248

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We could not be happier with our stay. This refurbished inn is quaint and beautiful. It is amazing what they have done with the property and we enjoyed looking at the pictures in their before and after book. The breakfast is divine. It's so easy to take a day trip to the Vineyard or enjoy the bike path nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penzance - it is our favorite with a claw foot tub and beautiful views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleG823_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGosnold, Manager at Woods Hole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Michelle-

We're so happy you had another great stay with us and that you like what we've done with the Inn. Thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you the same time next year and many more years to come!

Best,

Amanda
Woods Hole Inn
28 Water Street
Woods Hole, Ma.
508-495-0248

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Went here for a romantic holiday getaway. The inn is very well appointed and the rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable; the high thread count sheets were to die for. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Although Woods hole is pretty quiet it is not too far of a drive in winter to find good food. The breakfast at the Inn is delicious and lives up to the good reviews.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFD1198760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGosnold, Manager at Woods Hole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello JohnFD1198760-

Glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and comfortable sheets. We do sell them at the front desk if you'd like a set of your own, but we'd rather have you come back to visit us and enjoy ours again! Thanks for sharing about your romantic holiday getaway.

Hope to see you soon!

Best,

Amanda
Woods Hole Inn
28 Water Street
Woods Hole, Ma.
508-495-0248

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent our New Years Eve in the Cape and stayed at the Woods Hole Inn. It was the PERFECT first morning of 2014. Beth (the owner) was lovely and cooked everyone a delicious homemade breakfast. The inn is unique in its character and beautifully designed. Overall and by every measure: two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VitaDulcedoEtSpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGosnold, Manager at Woods Hole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi VitaDulcedoEtSpes-

We're thrilled you were able to ring in the New Year with us at the Woods Hole Inn. Thank you so much for the two thumbs up! Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Amanda
Woods Hole Inn
28 Water Street
Woods Hole, MA
508-495-0248

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I just got back from a weekend at Woods Hole Inn and it was amazing! The inn was perfect! The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I went to celebrate the holidays. When we got there the inn keeper offered us a free upgrade and brought us champagne and cheese and crackers. The inn keepers also provided us with great info about were to go and what to do since it was the off season. The inn is an adorable little inn! Perfect for a nice weekend away!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGosnold, Manager at Woods Hole Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Rebecca B-

Happy to hear you had an amazing weekend and enjoyed the free upgrade, champagne and cheese platter. Thanks for the nice review. Hope to see you soon!

Best,

Amanda
Woods Hole Inn
28 Water Street
Woods Hole, MA
508-495-0248

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews