We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the line” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woods Hole Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top of the line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

A really lovely room in a great location -- we only stayed one night during our B&B driving vacation, but this was the best place we stayed. Although it was a little chilly to sit on our private balcony, we appreciated the in-room TV, the comfortable bed and the lovely breakfast. It was right across the street from a bicycle rental shop with easy access the 10-mile Shining Sea bikeway, which will be a goal for a future trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    101
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
118
426
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,273 reviews
299 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I just kept taking photos of the decor, so gorgeous. Looked like an Architectural Digest spread! The common areas were really lovely and comfortable.

The lovely Beth was a gracious and warm host.

The stairwell wallpaper was made from sign in slips of yesteryear. Have a read and try to figure out if someone was with their wife or girlfriend...lots of Mr & Mrs Smith's that's all I'm saying!

My room was fabulous and the bed was super comfortable. There was an iPod dock, easy chair, TV and free WIFI but no work desk, fridge or microwave. Coffee and water were available all day in the lounge.

The bathroom was gorgeous and I loved the walk in shower and the toiletries were fab, especially the sea creature soaps. There was also a claw-footed bathtub, which I also enjoyed.

The breakfast was buffet style and superb. It was hard to drag myself away to get on the ferry.

I highly recommend this B&B and would be there right now if I could!

Room Tip: Nonamessett is a corner room and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We are on a 3 week road trip of the east coast. So we only were scheduled for one night at this wonderful place. But as soon as we arrived we knew we had to stay more. It is in a perfect location and They save a place for you to park and even take your luggage in when you get there. The beds were very comfortable and everyone was always asking if we needed anything. Breakfast was delish and it was fun wondering around in the house with other guest at night. This has been one of my all time favorite B&B's I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Inn at Woods Hole is a lovely place to stay right in the middle of Woods Hole, close to restaurants and stores. There are few rooms and it feels like a house, with common spaces downstairs for reading and having your morning breakfast, as well as a deck on the second floor where you can sit and rest during the afternoon or evening. Breakfast was delicious, it included both hot and cold options, and can be enjoyed either in the lovely room inside or at the tables outside, weather permitting. Our room (Penzance) was nice and clean, it had a large bathroom, a beautiful deck overseeing the port and plenty of light from windows and optional AC if necessary, which we used during nights given that our windows opened onto the fan from the downstairs neighboring restaurant. The staff are wonderful and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper levels have nicer views and are farther away from the street noise. Rooms of west fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mezambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I really liked this place! The room we had was described as the one for those who missed the ferry- so my expectations were low. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was quirky but very clean. Breakfast was outstanding, and the entire staff was wonderful. CM

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, ct
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Inn is wonderful! they went out of their way to accommodate us when making the reservation and everyone from Sam in the parking lot to Amanda and Kalie at the front desk to the wonderful cooks in the breakfast room made this a memorable Cape Cod visit. We felt like old friends by the time we left. The Inn is fairly non descript on the out side but once you step inside you have the charm of days gone by with the modern amenities.We had the Namonessett room which is one of the larger rooms with a deck. A beautifully appointed bedroom with a alcove dressing table and a wonderful large bathroom with a claw tub and large modern shower. Everything was immaculate. The breakfast selection is so good you don't know what to take. Should I have the bacon quiche or the French toast soufflé. I had it all! Pecan short bread squares with scrambled eggs and sausage. Don't worry,lots of fresh fruit and yogurt. the Inn location is perfect for getting around and fun watching the ferries come and go. Thank you Woods Hole Inn for a great get away.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms with names are the largest with decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneWoodbridge-ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here I'm July for our 10th anniversary. We live on the vineyard now and are both from the cape but we wanted a short little getaway for the weekend. We took our motorcycles off island and cruised around the cape and then ended up at the inn. We had a great meal at phusion in Woods Hole and went to the landfall for drinks. The staff at the inn was so accommodating and friendly and had a bottle of prosecco waiting in our room. We have decided that this will be a yearly tradition and I am counting down the days till next year....only 360 to go!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slyork197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
5.9 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
12.4 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.3 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Inn

Property: Woods Hole Inn
Address: 28 Water St, P O Box 4, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02543-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woods Hole Inn is located across the street from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. With newly remodeled rooms and suites, award-winning modern decor and a killer breakfast, the Woods Hole Inn is a great place to start your Cape Cod vacation. From her perch over the harbor, the historic Inn offers water views, a broad porch lined with Kennedy rockers and a committment to eco-tourism. Stay GREEN by the deep BLUE sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woods Hole Hotel Woods Hole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing