We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drive Slowly and Carefully”

Nobska Point Lighthouse
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Drive Slowly and Carefully”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Road very narrow with lots of curves. Long slow drive but well worth it. Not a lot of parking available once you get there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_B_Lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    131
    44
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Lighthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were on a lighthouse adventure during our trip to the Cape. Nobska would have to be one of our favorites as it was easy to get to the views were lovely and you could walk right up to it. On the other side of the road there is a trail that leads to some tidal pools. No luck in finding anything cool, but it was still fun to look.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Porchsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nobska Lighthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visited the Nobska Lighthouse during the off season (in April) I am not sure if you are able to go up to in the summer because all the signs said private property. We were able to get some nice pictures anyway, and the view was fantastic!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and 2 year old and I went here twice on our vacation. The first day it was snowing and sleeting and raining, the second time it was sunny. It didn't matter to us because the view and the picture setting was brilliant.

I recommend crossing the street to the sandy area and taking some pics from there. Perhaps in the busier season there is NO place to park, but when we were vacationing it wast the off-season and no one else was there. Just the way we like it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BexSmith1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lighthouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a place that should not be missed. Old lighthouse and what a view out to the ocean. Not to be missed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nobska Point Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Nobska Point Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing