We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”
Review of Lee Side Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Lee Side Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The food is imaginative, very fresh and beautifully presented. All of this with a spectacular view!
Please, please, please ~ indicate on the menu what items are gluten-free. I dine frequently in Woods Hole and would like to try so many of your dishes without asking questions about everything.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KBB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent new venue”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

What a difference!! The new place is well appointed and the food is outstanding. Service was equally good. One of the finest mels I have had in a long time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onlyruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGosnold, Owner at Lee Side Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you Russ for your kind words. I am laser cutting that sign for the bar stool with your name as we speak. We love hanging out with our customers, and cherish the friendships that we have with regulars.

best,

Beth Colt
Quicks Hole Tavern
29 Railroad Avenue
(across from the ferry terminal)
Woods Hole, MA 02543
(508) 495-0048
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quicks Hole Tavern”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The restaurant is now The Quick's Hole Tavern and the food is awesome ! The upstairs just reopened a few days ago. Best burger I have ever eaten !!! Beth has really done an excellent job with her new restaurant. You will love the food !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tpmtfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGosnold, Owner at Lee Side Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks so much for this kind review! Happy to hear this was the best burger you have ever eaten -- that is high praise indeed. We love meeting customers, and appreciate your coming in. Hope to see you soon.

best,

Beth Colt
Quicks Hole Tavern
29 Railroad Ave, across from the ferry
Woods Hole MA 02543
(508) 495-0048
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lee Side has been sold and is currently closed Oct. 2013”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Sad that it is closed having been a Woods Hole tradition for generations but the good news is that it has been purchased by the owner of nearby Quicks Hole and Woods Hole Inn. The owners have done wonderful things with the landmark Woods Hole Inn which had fallen into terrible disrepair, and we hope will do the same for the Lee Side.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dabcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGosnold, Owner at Lee Side Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks so much for letting everybody know that the Leeside is closed and replaced with the new Quicks Hole Tavern.

There are many out there who are sad to see the Leeside go, so we appreciate your kind and hopeful words about the new business. We hope to keep the spirit of a neighborhood place where Vineyarders and locals like to come in and hang out together.

We have spent months upgrading the building including the kitchen, the heat and AC systems, a new roof, the decor and much more behind the scenes. From this sparkling clean new space we hope to serve delicious farm-to-table meals with local favorites like quahog chowder, roasted salmon, flat iron steaks plus some exciting new ideas like pig candy and charcuterie/cheese boards. Hope to see you in there, and appreciate your support here.

best,

Beth Colt
Quicks Hole Tavern
29 Railroad Ave, across from the ferry
Woods Hole MA 02543
(508) 495-0048
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“My last night in Woods Hole”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Coming back from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, I visited the Lee Side Sunday night right before closing. Staff was especially attentive; beer was delicious and their clam chowder wonderful for this New Mexican.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank carylanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee Side Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing