We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Must" before or after the ferry ride to MV”

Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Edgartown, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A "Must" before or after the ferry ride to MV”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

No matter if just a cup of coffee in the AM, or breakfast (or 2nd breakfast), lunch with a friend; no matter if something sweet from the bakery, a soup, or sandwich - EVERYTHING is good there.
Best Bread Pudding ever!!!
The dogs love it too - there is always a bowl of fresh water waiting for them outside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sybille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    148
    30
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pie in the Sky is my favorite”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I'm a local and pie in the sky has always been one of my favorite bakerys. They are never really closed in the summer. Bakers are there all night, so they are always pretty much open. their pasteries are to die for and they make their own coffee. The cheese danishes are my favorite. In the summer Pie (as the locals call it) is packed. there is outdoor picnic tables and every Monday night there is open mic night where anyone is free to perform.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jgiancola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent coffe and baked goods!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Whenever we go to Woods Hole, we always eat a light lunch or get a snack here. Their coffee is terrific, and all their baked goods are made from scratch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rcboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“End of the bike path!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We love to rude from West Falmouth to Woods Hole and stop at Pie in the Sky for a sandwich, coffee drink, pastry - yummy, and to people watch. The experience is so Woods Hole. And food is delicious, fresh and priced right.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrrimack, nh
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Crossants, cookies, tea cakes, popovers oh my!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I drove into town and saw the cute café. I stopped on my way out and picked up pastries. Everyone enjoyed them all. I personally love the popover! They are so hard to find and this one did not disappoint. If you ask they will heat it up for you too. Everything on the menu seemed delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bergind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing