We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where those who know choose to go”

Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where those who know choose to go”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For coffee and pastry and popovers (but watch out, those can sell out early) and sandwiches, this is the place where those who know Woods Hole choose to go. I've spent a lot of time in this town. Scientists from the MBL or Oceanographic Institute, tourists waiting for the nearby ferry, cyclists, residents, have figured out that the coffee and pastries are the best in the area and well worth queuing up for. Even when I am in town for a conference with free breakfast in the dining hall, I'll slip out to Pie in the Sky for coffee and croissant or popover or morning bun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    134
    25
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for Sandwiches”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I grabbed a sandwich here during Memorial Day weekend and really enjoyed it. The bread was fresh and the veggies crisp!! What more could you want! We took our food and enjoyed a picnic on a beautiful day. The food was excellent and we will visit again! We didn't have breakfast here but will in the future. The pastries looked out of this world!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bcchocolat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The place to go in Woods Hole for a wide assortment of freshly baked pastries and sandwiches. A Woods Hole institution. Even if you are just catching the ferry, walk up the hill and grab something.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From 5:00 am to 10:00 pm, 364 days a year, you can get outstanding baked goods, sandwiches and coffee. They even offer gluten-free options. The staff is friendly and efficient, even when the lines are long - which is often. There are tables inside and out, so depending on the weather, you can enjoy your meal in comfort.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent home baked goods”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Delicious sandwiches, pastry, cookies and scones. Fresh ingredients and lots of variety. It's popular with residents and travelers alike. We visited for breakfast before catching the ferry and saw plenty of people with full bags of bakery goods heading to the Vineyard.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller01605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pie In The Sky Bakery & Internet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing