We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cazenovia, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this place”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just a great place that is close to Woods Hole and Falmouth, but not right in the middle of town. Love that.
The breakfast and hospitality was just the best- really good. Quiet, great back yard - just relaxing and comfortable.

Room Tip: Love the location and the hospitality. Plus breakfast is second to none - really great! I like the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
115
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mohnton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was our first visit to the Cape, and we could not have landed at a better place than Woods Hole. The room was lovely and the perfect size for our family of 3. The beds were super comfortable, with a high quality linen that made it hard to wake up in the morning but made for wonderful afternoon naps!
Every day we were served a delicious 3 course breakfast that were truly a delight to the palate. The pastries were delicious and fresh (done onsite) and the fruit salads and entrees were amazingly simple, yet so scrumptious, I still think about them to this day!
In regards to the hosts...well what can be said about two ladies that could not have been more personable, and agreeable?! Julie & Martha are to be commended for the way their B&B is run with efficiency and hospitality. It felt as if we were old friends, and we could not have been treated better. We loved also being greeted by Elsa on our way to breakfast each day...she is a charmer, and works very hard to make the guests feel welcome.
Finally, the grounds were so beautiful and well kept. I loved the hammock in the back yard and the patio was a wonderful place to sit and share a bottle of wine while our son hung out in the hammock after a nice afternoon shopping. There was rumor of resident turkey sightings but alas, that will be for another time for us.
We would love to visit again and I hope that we are able to sooner than later. Everything about the Cape was a delight and even though it was quite a drive from our home in Pa, it was truly a vacation in every sense of the word, mostly because of The Woods Hole Passage!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor and I loved it...so quiet and nice. There are no tvs, which made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deneen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaJulie, Owner at Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Deneen, We're so happy you and your family enjoyed your trip to the Cape in general and to our B&B in particular. We loved having you and hope you'll return soon! We've added a picture of Thomasina, our sometimes-resident mama turkey, to our TripAdvisor slideshow. She's a regal gal! We'll soon add a pic of mama with her poults (how did we know anything before the advent of the Internet?)

“I am on this account not displeased that the Figure is not known as a Bald Eagle, but looks more like a Turkey. For the Truth the Turkey is in Comparison a much more respectable Bird, and withal a true original Native of America.” – Benjamin Franklin, in a letter to his daughter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If you are planning to go to Woods Hole, this is the perfect place for you! We really enjoyed our stay...Martha and Julie are fantastic hosts, breakfast is so delicious and the place is really pleasant and relaxing. I wish we could stay longer next time...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I spent five wonderful days at Wood Hole Passage and really enjoyed meeting Martha and Julie and experiencing a very beautiful and New England B&B experience. Both were so hospitable and really made me feel so welcome. I was vacationing on my own and visiting friends so that it was great to meet other guests and get to know my hosts. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful, delicious and creative. I appreciated all their directions to close by walks and allowing me to borrow a bike for a great ride on the bike path. I would love to visit off season and perhaps bring a few fiends along. The location is also so convenient. I highly recommend Wood Hole Passage.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The multi-course breakfasts were delicious and true works of art. The rooms were charming and comfortable. The garden is quite nice. The location is great - close enough to downtown Falmouth and Woods Hole but quiet. But the best thing about this place is the people. Martha and Julie are fantastic hosts, and by the end of our short weekend stay, they felt like old friends. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very hospitable owners, great accommodations, wonderful breakfast & fabulous grounds. We will definitely be back.

Breakfast overlooking the grounds was wonderful all three days. Different things every morning featuring local produce. Fresh fruits and cheeses were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We couldn't have asked for more - what wonderful hospitality, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left!!!

I was not feeling too well the first day and Julie and Martha's kindness and helpfulness was amazing - we felt as if we were visiting a friend's home. When people ask our little son what the best part of his 10 day U.S. trip was, he answers "finding a snail in the garden with Julie" (she gave him a fun botanical tour of the B&B's beautiful gardens.)

The breakfasts were sophisticated and very delicious, our room was very comfortable with charm and feng shui. Woods Hole has a laid back charm, with really nice beaches nearby. I could go on and on about all the thoughtful touches that made our stay SO GREAT (free beach parking pass, beach towels and toys etc.) We hope to return next year and thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank am129000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
650 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House
2.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
396 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 186 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02540-1670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100-year-old carriage house sits on spacious grounds adorned by shade trees and flower gardens. The Inn is located close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Martha's Vineyard, Nobska Lighthouse, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, and the many beaches of the Cape. Rooms have private baths and are graciously appointed in a comfortable, clean, airy atmosphere. We are a 'Green' property with free WIFI. Open year 'round. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing