We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect B and B”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for just one one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely, comfortable room, delicious breakfast (lots of fresh fruit), beautiful gardens and grounds, and very interesting hosts with whom we had wonderful conversations. Excellent location between Woods Hole and Falmouth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TME54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
110
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I spent a relaxing two days at Woods Hole this past weekend. I, like many others, searched trip advisor for a suitable place to stay. Previoys posting gave great reviews of the Woods Hole Passage Bed and Breakfast Inn. Our two days at the B & B were exceptional and exceeded our expectations.
From the moment we met Martha and Julie we knew that this was going to be special. They were engaging, informative and full of ideas. Our room was clean as well as romantic. Although the weather was not ideal, we still had a wonderful time. We toured Woods Hole Ocenaograpghy Inst, visited the light house and had wonderful dinners.
My wife enjoyed treking on the hiking trails around Woods Hole and the nearby beach.
As previuous guests have noted, each morning Martha would make an outstanding and awesome breakfast. She explained that she had taken cooking classes in the past and it was clearly evident.
Since we are frequent travelers to Boston, when we return to the "cape", we will definitely stay at the Woods Hole Passage Bed and Breakfast Inn.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lax1Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We only had time to stay one night but this b&b was excellent in every way. Martha and Julie were so lovely and attentive- full of information and kindness. The room was beautiful and had lovely attention to detail. Breakfast was amazing! The grounds were also beautiful- wish we had more time to explore! Would definitely stay again! Thanks Martha & Julie!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank caitwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely, welcoming, and delicious! Great location for getting around The Cape! Our weather did not cooperate so we HAVE to come back when we can enjoy allll the outdoor amenities! Martha and Julie are the best!
PS the breakfasts were amazing!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ILoveCake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in March. As it was off-season things were a little slow and quiet so my expereince may be a little different than if you stay in the middle of summer, but Julie and Martha were so warm and welcoming its hard to believe that even in the faster pace of the summer crowds it would be anything less than charming and brilliant. Martha is a pastry chef and made excellent gluten-free muffins for me and her baked eggs, omelets, and breakfast to go bags were just the best. I love that everything was earth friendly and conservation conscious. The room was very clean and the tall ceilings made it feel very open and spacious. And to top it all off - when I was having trouble deciding what to do on my last day in Woods Hole they lent me a bike so I could explore the bike trail that traverses all of Falmouth and Woods Hole. I had such a lovely time it was hard to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is the only bed and breakfast we stay at when we are visiting Cape Cod. Martha and Julie are gracious, friendly, and wonderful hosts. Since we have stayed at the Woods Hole Passage many times, we consider Martha and Julie more than hosts but friends. Their recommendations regarding where to eat, what to see, what there is to do in Cape Cod/Martha's Vineyard has always been right on the mark. Woods Hole Passage is inviting, warm, and feels like home. The room is very comfortable and more than meets our needs. Cookies are available every afternoon along with an assortment of teas. One of the highlights of Woods Hole Passage is the breakfast. It is beyond delicious! We would highly recommend booking a stay at the Woods Hole Passage!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our one (1) night stay at Woods Hole Passage very much. The room was comfortable, the common room was excellent and quite homey and breakfast was to die for. Will certainly keep it in mind for an additional stay and will recommend it to anyone we know asking about Cape Cod lodging.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 186 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02540-1670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100-year-old carriage house sits on spacious grounds adorned by shade trees and flower gardens. The Inn is located close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Martha's Vineyard, Nobska Lighthouse, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, and the many beaches of the Cape. Rooms have private baths and are graciously appointed in a comfortable, clean, airy atmosphere. We are a 'Green' property with free WIFI. Open year 'round. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing