We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Week end of bliss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Week end of bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The wonderful rooms, beautiful gardens and grounds, are surpassed only by the owners wit, warmth, and terrific pastries and breakfast. My wife and I have submitted our adoption papers and hope to be accepted into the family soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karterem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaJulie, Owner at Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear karterem,
You make us laugh. In a good way, of course. We are one of the few B&Bs on Cape Cod that is child-friendly, so we'd be happy to adopt you! We really enjoyed your visit and are sincerely grateful when our guests return. It is, indeed, like welcoming family into our home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
110
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Highly Recommend!!! These people know how to run a B&B. Clean & spacious room. Large bathroom. Great food. Very helpful; arranging for ferry tickets, travel planning, etc. Indoor and outdoor seating for breakfast. Beautiful patio & grounds. Close to many attractions. Hope to return soon. Barry and Deb Grove

Room Tip: Read reviews. Call ahead to ask good questions. Take notes and make comparisons. Every place has + a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our first stay at the Woods Hole Passage Inn and we really enjoyed it. Martha and Julie are very welcoming hosts - the Inn is very comfortable in all aspects and has a relaxing aura. Breakfast was excellent (presentation, quality and taste) and our room was comfy and very clean. Our expectations were exceeded and we will certainly be back. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights late June ...Julie & Martha are amazing. They go above & beyond to create a lovely stay. Breakfast was the best on the Cape. We didn't need lunch!! Also, having a gluten allergy was no issue. They even had gluten free cookies with coffee/tea :)
House grounds are so beautiful, you find yourself tempted to just 'hang' at the house. Attention to detail was everywhere, from free beach parking sticker to eco-friendy food & bath products. We could not have enjoyed this B&B more.
Will definitely be back...hopefully sooner than later.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaJulie, Owner at Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Barbara M.,
We thank you and your fellow traveler for the kind review. You all are so fun to talk with that you surely know no strangers in life. Your generous spirit and lively conversation made the weekend enjoyable for all of us, the rest of the guests included!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Everything about our stay was delightful: our rooms (mine on the second floor especially charming and airy), with favorite novels by the bedside and fluffy towels in the bathrooms--our welcome from Julie and Martha, who could not have been more helpful with planning our time in Woods Hole and Falmouth--the breakfast, which was absolutely superb (just-laid eggs and fresh local veg in the omelettes, fresh melon with ginger and lime and mint, excellent coffee)--the garden, which is large and green and peaceful. What's more, since we only had the one night on the Cape, J and M kindly let us have the rooms despite the 2-night weekend minimum usually in play in the summer. I am already longing to go back, and will hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary by visiting Cape Cod. It was our first trip there, and we thought we would enjoy the atmosphere of a bed and breakfast. We did a bit of research and chose Woods Hole Passage B&B. Our stay there exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. Our breakfasts were varied, tasty and visually appealing, and what a treat those afternoon cookies were! The best part of our stay was the friendly and helpful innkeepers, Julie and Martha. They were always available for suggestions, directions, and even discount tickets. I would most certainly plan to stay there again on return trips to the cape.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We needed a room last minute before crossing over to Martha's Vineyard for our belated honeymoon. Martha was able to book us in last minute. This place is fabulous- such a nice, quiet space, romantic, wonderful large yard, amazing breakfast, super comfy rooms. Julie & Martha know how to run an excellent B&B! If you want quiet and secluded right by woods hole, this is it!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbarnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 186 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02540-1670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100-year-old carriage house sits on spacious grounds adorned by shade trees and flower gardens. The Inn is located close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Martha's Vineyard, Nobska Lighthouse, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, and the many beaches of the Cape. Rooms have private baths and are graciously appointed in a comfortable, clean, airy atmosphere. We are a 'Green' property with free WIFI. Open year 'round. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing