We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
214
17
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmartha's vineyardcape coddelightful hostsbeach towelsfrench toasteach morningparking passcomfortable bedfantastic staythis past weekendeasy accessdowntown falmouthbike pathjuliebackyardhelmets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

As soon as my husband and I arrived to the BnB we felt welcomed and relaxed! Martha & Julie were the best inn keepers! They could not be more accommodating and thoughtful during our mini babymoon. They have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible and welcome your feedback. From helping us plan our day trip to the Vineyard to having beach necessities readily available, we could not be more pleased with the ease and comfort of our stay. Breakfast was always so filling and delicious. The back yard is beautiful and like a mini oasis in itself. Not to mention the location is perfect! We didn't prepare much before we came and were pleasantly surprised with the close beach options and the ease of taking the ferry to MV. We cannot wait to go back! I will recommend this BnB to everyone who wants to plan a getaway down the Cape. Getting my parents to head down in the fall and maybe we will just have to join them! Cannot thank Martha and Julie enough for their generous hospitality! Don't hesitate and book today!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanspri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaJulie, Owner at Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Susanspri,
We can't wait to see that beautiful baby of yours so we can spoil him/her too when you come back!
Thank you so much for choosing our B&B. We think more people ought to think about enjoying all the extras that B&Bs, in general, have to offer and the special attention we at The Passage give to each of our guests, from infants to adults. We love 'em all! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very hospitable hosts that will help you in any way they can. The room was clean and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious. We didn't have time to use the bikes, but would have if we had more time! We did use the beach chairs and umbrella though! The coffee is delicious! They went out of their way to make sure I got to the port to catch the ferry to Martha's Vineyard when my husband took the rental car the other direction at the same time to the docks to go charter fishing. AWESOME! Much to see and do right there in Woods Hole without even going up the Cape or off to the Islands! Look for the little harbor near the Inn (ask about it!). Pie in the Sky Bakery--fresh baked goodies galore and COFFEE!

Room Tip: We slept downstairs. There were 2 wicker chairs. Stuffed chairs are more comfortable if you can find them in another room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TMossy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Gourmet breakfasts on the patio overlooking the lawn and gardens; comfortable, well appointed rooms; access to bikes, helmets, beach towels; great information about what to do and where to eat (if you have room after breakfast) - Martha and Julie have thought of everything, and everything they touch is infused with thoughtfulness. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Thank you Martha and Julie for making us feel at home at the inn. You provided us with everything we needed and fed us every morning with healthy and delicious breakfast to start the day. I am also grateful to you for sending two of our jackets we left behind so promptly. We loved your inn, the lovely and spacious garden and your hospitality.
Hope to visit you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadamePolignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaJulie, Owner at Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear MadamePolignac,
We so enjoyed your visit and wish only the best for you and your wonderful daughter. We do hope to see you next time you're in the neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

B&B + Kids is not a combination you think of... but Martha and Julie make that a reality. We had a wonderful stay with our 3.5yr old and our 2yr old. They made us all feel welcome but especially the girls. They had everything from sippy cups to toys galore. The girls did not want to leave and are still talking about playing with Martha and Julie's three girls. The room was comfortable and clean and the food was fantastic. The location was perfect as well - right in between downtown Falmouth and Woods Hole. Thank you for a truly fantastic stay - we will be back to visit again soon! The Kolodziejs

Room Tip: The top floor room with the queen bed and the twin bed was a perfect fit for our family of 4 - the twin bed in the "nook" was a big hit with our 3.5yr old and there was even room for the pack and play.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews