We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home plus....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2009

It happened to be a rainy time on Cape Cod - mid May - but we had a delightful time anyway. Woods Hole Passage feels like home but more comfortable, luxurious, neater, etc than mine ever is... We had only two days but made the most of them. Located between Woods Hole and Falmouth it was easy to play tourist but not be in a car all day. Best time was riding bikes along the water and throughbout Woods Hole; the inn has bikes available at no charge to take off onto many nearby bike paths. The garden and grounds of the inn are lovely - like staying on an estate in the country. Our room was lovingly arranged and cared for as was the huge common room looking out onto the garden. Breakfasts were perfect! Most of all, our hosts were gracious, easy to talk with, most considerate; we truly felt that we were among friends.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegnFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Woods Hole Passage for many, many years. We have occasionally stayed in other inns on the Cape but always return to Woods Hole Passage because of the graciousness of the owners, the beautifully landscaped and peaceful grounds, and the cleanliness and charm of the rooms. Deb and Lee make the most delicious breakfasts also. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue06897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

My wife and I just had the most wonderful experience at an inn, called Woods Hole Passage. The inn is impeccably clean, the grounds are beautiful and the home made breakfasts are amazing! As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed as if we were old friends and the owners couldn't have been more accommodating. Deb and Lee provide one of the most relaxing settings that we have ever encountered. We are business owners and tend to work way too much. During our stay, our stress levels seemed to disappear and we truly remembered what is important in life!
We can't wait for our next visit!!!
Jim Morando

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We spent two nights at the Woods Hole Passage B&B and were very pleased. The room was very nice, smelled very good and was very clean. The owners are very nice, very friendly and very helpful. The home cooked breakfast are delicious! The place is very quiet even though it's close to the road. Perfect place to relax. We highly recommend this place and we'll surely comme back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spratte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We stayed at Woods Hole Passage because of its proximity to the Marthas Vineyard Ferry. The room was clean and comfortable with no TV or phone and the owners were friendly. However when we returned in the evening after our trip we found the bed had not been made and a used glass just left.
Our first morning the breakfast was very nice but the 2nd day it was very sparse consisting of 2 slices of french toast with a banana filling and a 'small' amount of fresh fruit and compared very poorly with the other excellent breakfasts we had on our 8 day trip.
This was the most expensive stay....but certainly not the best.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RioTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaJulie, Owner at Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Please note that this review was before Martha and Julie owned the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

There is a real skill in being a good host, taking an interest in your guests and not being obtrusive. Deb has this off to a fine art. Using her extensive knowledge of the Cape Cod area she advises/guides/informs hapless guest like us on how to make the best of our six days there. We were pointed towards some beautiful walks from the house and the area is well served with really good quality cycle paths.

The accommodation is wonderfully New England with a large breakfast/sitting room overlooking a spacious garden. The breakfasts were inventive and varied.

Although a road passes within a few yards of the house it did not disturb us (probably depends which room you are in).

Very handy for Woods Hole and Falmouth the latter having shops for all needs.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DaveSKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2007

This is a very decent B&B: clean, wireless access, great breakfast, very helpful owner. However, we stayed in the Fish Room and our matress was too soft, the furnishing too basic and the road is too noisy to merit a better rating. It's very well located for visits to Martha's Vineyard.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sebx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaJulie, Owner at Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Please note: this was before Martha and Julie were owners of Woods hole Passage B&B Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
1.5 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
542 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
662 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
353 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
457 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 186 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02540-1670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range: £101 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100-year-old carriage house sits on spacious grounds adorned by shade trees and flower gardens. The Inn is located close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Martha's Vineyard, Nobska Lighthouse, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, and the many beaches of the Cape. Rooms have private baths and are graciously appointed in a comfortable, clean, airy atmosphere. We are a 'Green' property with free WIFI. Open year 'round. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing