We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, delightful hosts, and delicious breakfasts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salinas, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Convenient location, delightful hosts, and delicious breakfasts”
Reviewed 5 November 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay. Deb is a delight, making us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. Each morning's breakfast was a delicious treat, and her restaurant recommendations for dinner were greatly appreciated. Our room was nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed. However, I would recommend requesting a room away from the street when making reservations. The inn is conveniently located, which made it easy to explore the Cape, Martha's Vineyard and Newport. Although we could have been just as happy spending our time experiencing the beauty of the walking paths and beaches of Woods Hole. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawlingsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
72
115
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Wonderful B & B just minutes away from the ferrry to Martha's Vineyard. Deb and Lee were wonderful hosts - very helpful and accommodating. Breakfasts were just unbelievable. We would certainly go again. Possibly also a good spot for doing the Fall.
AandJ/Sheffield/UK

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, IL
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Our goal was four perfect days and three restful nights in Cape Cod this past weekend. We booked two rooms at Woods Hole Passage after speaking to some local area residents and business owners.

This B&B was absolutely charming, comfortable and impeccably clean as well as unpretentious.The hostesses were gracious and accommodating with an insider's perspective that was beneficial as we planned each day. Grounds were lovely and the location was ideal. It was a peaceful setting that promoted relaxation after a day exploring the Cape.

This is not a luxury B&B which matched the casual nature of our trip but it possessed an atmosphere of clean living that was refreshing. Bedrooms include private bathrooms furnished with eco-friendly products. A nice array of beverages and snacks was always available. Although we didn't partake in the daily breakfast, it smelled delicious and looked incredible. We're just not big breakfast eaters:)

It was a great homebase for a girlfriends get-away and we hope to return with even more in our group the next time.

Marianne Angarola
Glenview, IL

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, MT
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We've been to B & Bs from the West Coast to the East Coast, and this one is heads and shoulders above the rest! We tire of B &Bs that put out bottled water, and tout their "greeness" by bragging how they recycle the plastic! Why don't they not do bottled water in the first place?

The folks at Woods Hole Passage are honest believers--if you need throw-away plastic and new sheets everyday, then this probably isn't the spot for you. But if you have an honest conservation ethic, and want an absolutely lovely place to stay, this is it. Hot coffee on the veranda, watching the sun come up of a morning--it just does not get any better than this!

Deb and Lee are delightful hostesses, and marvellous cooks. The rooms are light and airy, and the grounds are simply gorgeous. We were there with our whole family--booked the whole place, we did--for four days, and our only wish is that we could have stayed longer. Bikes are available, and bike/walking trails easily accessible--the main thoroughfare is narrow, but bikers are common, and there is little need to remain on the busy streets for any appreciable amount of time.

We recommend it, without reservations, to anybody who plans to stop for a few days near Woods Hole or Falmouth. For our part, we'll be back, for sure!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EandGMissoula_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langton lea
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2009

This was an ideal place to stay for me. The setting for breakfast is superb; a patio overlooking expansive gardens with good wi-fi and also located close to the main campus for WHOI. Very comfortable, very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, great breakfast, strongly recommened.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nigel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

The convenience of this B&B for Martha's Vineyard ferry travelers and Cape Cod tourists cannot be beat! It is a great "base camp" for seeing the Vineyard and all of Cape Cod in a day or two. The location, albeit a little close to a main road, is an idylic garden setting, just minutes from the Woods Hole ferry depot. The gathering room is host to a library full of bird and garden books, even binnoculars for gazing out of the large picture window. And you feel at home lounging on one of the many couches or chairs. Speaking of reading, you are allowed to take a book from your room at checkout to finish later. The owner was friendly and helpful without being "overly-present." and without giving you the sense that you were intruding in her home. Some of the nice perks she offered were bikes, daily cookies, and outdoor sightseeing suggestions! The breakfasts were tasty, hot, and plentiful, and the kitchen was accommodating to my husband, a minor diabetic. Our country-decorated room was perfect---timelessly decorated, practical, and suited for a good night's sleep. It was just the right size, quiet, cool, and dark, with that all-important bedside lighting for bedtime readers. The bed was cozy and not squeaky or mushy or overly fragrant. The private attached bath was well equipped; the shower was an ample size, with no quirks and all the ammenities provided. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay. It would be our first choice of bed and breakfasts for a return to Cape Cod. --The Yorks, Colorado

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woolythyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zelenyoko
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I can't say enough about what a fantastic time my husband, 4-year old son, and I had during our long weekend at Woods Hole Passage.

It is difficult to find a B&B on the Cape that is child-friendly, but Deb and Lee welcomed our boy with open arms. They went out of their way to make him feel special, even going so far as to accommodate his picky palate when it came time for breakfast. We stayed in the "Four Fish" room, which had both a queen and a twin bed (in it's own little alcove), and everything was perfect.

The FULL breakfasts were delicious and nutritious - we had French toast and fruit on our first morning and an incredible fritatta with warm, homemade toast on the second.

The grounds are stunningly reminiscent of an English cottage. Birds abound, there is a fabulous stone patio, and even a hammock to relax in - make sure to visit the frogs in the little pond too!

As for the location, equi-distant between downtown Falmouth and downtown Woods Hole, it can't get any better. Bicycle paths, nature trails, beaches, and quaint towns - not to mention the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. It's all right there.

Woods Hole Passage is definitely a great place to stay on your Cape vacation - it is a little oasis of New England paradise that you won't want to leave. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zelenyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
649 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House
2.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
396 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 186 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02540-1670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100-year-old carriage house sits on spacious grounds adorned by shade trees and flower gardens. The Inn is located close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Martha's Vineyard, Nobska Lighthouse, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, and the many beaches of the Cape. Rooms have private baths and are graciously appointed in a comfortable, clean, airy atmosphere. We are a 'Green' property with free WIFI. Open year 'round. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing