We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Woods Hole area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woods Hole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Woods Hole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I highly recommend the Woods Hole Passage. I've stayed at many different B&B's and hotels in the Woods Hole and Falmouth area and this is by far one of the best. It's a pleasure to stay there, and the service is friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are fresh, clean, and comfortable. They don't have that "grandmotherly" feel that so many B&Bs have on cape cod/islands. The breakfasts are great, especially compared to so many other inns in the area, and sitting out by the expansive garden is such a nice way to start the morning. A great retreat and a great value! -Lisa

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisahagstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

I spent two nights at this heavenly place. Gracious and attentive, the owner of this beautiful piece of property, Deb, was the highlight of my stay. And her wonderful sidekick Lee! The grounds were open and extremely well kept. My mornings started off with a gourmet breakfast on the bluestone patio. Enjoying the sights and sounds of the gardens and bunnies playing about. My room was clean, simple and completely comfortable. Common spaces were large and pleasant, indoors and out! No t.v. in my room, which forced my nose into my book and kept me in full escape mode. Great location, easy access to Ferry and Falmouth. Would go back in a heart beat!! Thanks Deb & Lee.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPTLOCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My husband and I have stayed in many B & B's over the years, and we LOVED this one! Deb was easy-going and very helpful when we had questions or asked for suggestions. The breakfasts were very tasty, and she was able to work with my dietary restrictions (we even got seconds on the delicious blueberry pancakes!)

We spent one day walking around Woods Hole and Falmouth, and then we took the ferry over to Martha's Vineyard for the day. Woods Hole Passage was a great location for us!

Make sure you take a few minutes in the morning to walk around the beautifully landscaped backyard garden. My husband and I actually took a middle of the day siesta back there!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashaabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We had a great time at this B&B. The breakfast was delicous. Sitting on the patio, eat ing in the fresh air was relaxing The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I stayed for 4 nights and never thought about "sleeping in my own bed". The location off route 28 was convient, but out of the main traffic. The AC was a break from the humidity. The Deb and Leigh were gracious hosts who took care of us as if we were family!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJTRAVEL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

My parents and I stayed here while we were touring around the cape for a few days. Let me tell you - we were not disappointed! Deb and Lee were wonderful hosts that, while pleasant to be around, were not overbearing in any way. They also made excellent breakfasts to get our days started and had good advice on where to travel around the cape.

We found our two rooms to be quite comfortable, well decorated, and well maintained. The inn grounds were also very nice and, in the mornings, included Botchy (the resident golden retriever) running around. In short - I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakedc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We have been in several B&B in the US and usually they are very very pricy, some of them are luxury places and deserve a high price but other not really. In this case, the price is well balanced for what you get. The B&B is clean, good size rooms, good breakfast, friendly owner. We had a nice stay and definitely we will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay. Deb is a delight, making us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. Each morning's breakfast was a delicious treat, and her restaurant recommendations for dinner were greatly appreciated. Our room was nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed. However, I would recommend requesting a room away from the street when making reservations. The inn is conveniently located, which made it easy to explore the Cape, Martha's Vineyard and Newport. Although we could have been just as happy spending our time experiencing the beauty of the walking paths and beaches of Woods Hole. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawlingsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woods Hole
1.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
666 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
544 reviews
2 mi away
Woods Hole Inn
Woods Hole Inn
#1 of 2 in Woods Hole
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
458 reviews
1.8 mi away
Treehouse Lodge
Treehouse Lodge
#2 of 2 in Woods Hole
16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 186 Woods Hole Rd, Woods Hole, Falmouth, MA 02540-1670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth > Woods Hole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woods Hole
Price Range: £100 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100-year-old carriage house sits on spacious grounds adorned by shade trees and flower gardens. The Inn is located close to the Shining Sea Bikeway, Martha's Vineyard, Nobska Lighthouse, the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, and the many beaches of the Cape. Rooms have private baths and are graciously appointed in a comfortable, clean, airy atmosphere. We are a 'Green' property with free WIFI. Open year 'round. Children of all ages are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing