We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coconut Almond - The Best”

Jimmy's of Woods Hole
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Woods Hole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Restaurant details
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coconut Almond - The Best”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I live in Sharon, MA, so I am lucky enough to be down the road from Crescent Ridge. I have to say though - the Coconut, Almond, and Chocolate ice cream from Jimmy's is my new favorite of all time - honestly. I will be making a special trip to Jimmy's every time I am on the Cape or Vineyard.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KKowalewski33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband loves ice cream ! When we found this place while staying in Falmouth, we made trips back down to Woods Hole just for ice cream. One night I ordered a lobster roll, just get ice cream.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burger or cheese steak for Dad, chicken tenders for daughter”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our new find, recommended by the Woods Hole Inn desk staff. Simple fast food without the "fillers" that you get at chains, and super friendly staff. Go to Quicks Hole for fish & salads.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
433 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Jimmy's ice cream!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Their special over the July 4th holiday was "Freedom of Espresso". Chocolate with coffee beans; excellent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roobydoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Ice cream to die for”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Jimmy's is a tradition in my family since my grandparents lived in Woods Hole many years ago. We knew we had to go for ice cream, but I was not expecting the incredible new graham cracker flavored ice cream! Never seen or tasted anything like it. The staff was friendly as well. No trip to Woods Hole is complete without Jimmy's!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's of Woods Hole also viewed

 
Woods Hole, Falmouth
 

Been to Jimmy's of Woods Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing