We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuovo Restaurant

Nuovo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Nuovo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 566 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Walking distance from Union Station as well as bus stop directly in front of building.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We having been waiting to go to Nuovo as everyone praised it for its food and service.

Our experience was just the opposite , we waited 45 minutes for our salad and 45 minutes more for our food, excuses were Hanover crowd,problem with that was show started when we sat down, then we were told kitchen all backed up. We were never told of specials, asked for extra rolls,none ever came.
No manager ever came by to apologize, just a very very bad experience.

Would had really think about going there again or recommending to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    21
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Too long a wait”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We (party of 6) made reservations here as part of a promotion the restaurant has with the Hanover Theater for the Performing Arts - 10% off and a free appetizer. So, they knew we had a deadline. Arrived at 6 pm in plenty of time (we thought) to get to the 8:00 performance . Seated at 6, ordered by 6:20. Still hadn't been served by 7:00, checked with the server who said it should be right out. Server came over 15 minutes later and said the food was being "plated," which I took to mean was being put on plates. Ten minutes later food arrived (wow, it takes a long tome to "plate" food here. Now it is 7:25. Wolf down food, leave and get to our seats at the theater just as the show is starting.

It seems to me that if this restaurant is doing a promotion with a theater, they should be able to get people fed and to the theater with a little more than five seconds to spare.

Food seemed average although I didn't really have time to enjoy it. portions were small, which is, I guess, a good thing in this case.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HBC_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Nuovo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I am a newbie in Worcester and had no idea what to expect. Nuovo was recommended to me by the Hanover Theatre, so we went prior to our Jersey Boys show. Very nice! Menu was varied, and my order was prepared just as I had asked. Staff pleasant and efficient, and considerate that we had to leave in time for the show. I booked again for later in the week - we're looking forward to trying another item on the menu!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraL927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Second Opinion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I've been told I'm somewhat of a foodie and having been in the business, I know what to look for. Delightfully delicious food prepared exactly the way it should be. Excellent service in a clean, attractive and convenient location. Appetizers that vary with the season and always a great way to stimulate the palette. Entrees that are reasonably priced, abundant but not too much and a wide variety. Everything has been as fresh as just picked and if you're into such things presentation, Nuovo's dishes always have me admiring them before devouring them.

We have now been as a couple, with my office staff, political fundraisers, with friends and stop in for occasional cocktails & apps. This is a restaurant you must visit! Say Hi because I'll probably be there!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ogogolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Happy Accident? Yes - indeed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Booked this for after the matinee performance at The Hanover Theater. Beware, the menu posted on Opentable is their lunch menu. Naturally we were confused by being presented with the dinner menu but honored our reservation anyway. Were we lucky to have done so!

Our server was delightful! The food was excellent..perfect portions in size and seasoning. Even the house salad though modest was perfect and refreshing. Perfectly fresh ingredients on a chilled plate.


Good selection of mixed drinks and reasonably priced beers. Had a properly priced bottle of Kendall Jackson merlot as well.

Owners are delightful...will definitely be back again!
We shared a wonderful app...baked brie...half fig and half habanero topping.

Gotta love those happy accidents!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daxmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nuovo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nuovo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing