We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 2 weeks and were very happy !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just got back yesterday (10/13) from a 2 week stay at this Residence Inn. Fact of the matter is that we only had reservations for one week, and then we planned on moving ourselves to the Norwood Courtyard. BUT.............the stay here was so very pleasant, that why move? I have to say that nowhere, but nowhere have we seen such cheerful, happy and polite housekeepers. Most of our stay, the weather was gloomy, dark and rainy. Since we are from sunny Arizona, it started becoming really depressing. But, all we had to do is step out into the hallway where everyone was happy and cheerfully doing her job and we felt happier.
We always ask for a "high floor" and we ended up on the 4th this time. Very happy with our view of autumn through the windows. The staff could not have been nicer. Honestly! These are such nice and helpful people, every one of them from maintenance to front desk. It was not definite that we could extend our stay, as that Wednesday the hotel was sold out, so we were on the waiting list. We were so happy when we were notified that there had been a cancellation and we could continue to stay in our cozy room 405.
Halloween decorations were put up and hot apple cider (it was so good!) appeared during our stay. Free breakfast daily (nice choices) and free dinner 3 times a week. It was like home.
This was one of our best stays anywhere !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NYU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel was clean, the bed was comfy, the room smelled fresh and we got so much light in the room. I'm very paranoid about germs and critters but I felt right at home. The hot breakfast was just okay but the rest of the hotel made up for it. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola32436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a nice place if you are traveling with a family. Not a vacation destination, but it serves its purpose. The main bed was comfortable, the sofa-bed not so much. The breakfast was good. Service was a bit spotty, because there were no linens on the sofa bed when we got there, and it took a few hours to get the necessary linens.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globetrotter127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My husband and I spent one night here when we attended my high school reunion in the Worcester area. It was our first experience in a Residence Inn, and we were surprised by the size of the space and the amenities. There was a sofa, armchair, coffee table, breakfast table, full size refrigerator, two burner range, microwave, a dishwasher and enough tableware for four people. The bed was very comfortable. We had a reunion breakfast the next morning, so we did not have anything at the hotel. The space was so large that it was a shame to stay there only one night. The hotel is very convenient to the UMass Medical Center, route 9 and the Interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IngridRPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to accommodate me on a last-minute request. I was even upgraded to a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite without asking! The room was very clean and spacious. The carpets are a little worn, but the appliances and the furniture were nice. The breakfast was very good and the business center and laundry room were kept clean. I stopped here when I didn't want to drive all the way from Hartford to Boston late at night and I will probably stay here again because I was treated as their favorite guest!

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter. Room 212 is HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmyNurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for two nights.It was very quiet and spacious.The staff were helpful and pleasant.The hide a bed is extremely uncomfortable.There's no door to the washroom part of the bathroom just to the toilet and bath.The WIFI is not secure.The breakfast is excellent but show up early!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliphant71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

If you must go to Worcester,MA, this hotel was fine. It is a little out of town which is a good thing since downtown seemed unsafe. The hotel seemed safe.
The one bedroom suite was spacious and clean. It was actually quiet, considering that all we heard was sirens from police and ambulances while we were in town.
The breakfast was fine- standard hotel free breakfast. The service was just ok for Marriott. I had to wait for the front desk staff to appear at @ 8pm to check in. Then two men pushed in front of me to be taken care of after I was waiting- not Marriotts fault but the front desk staff person did not ask who was first in line.
Again, overall ok but I would not go back to Worcester, MA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAM857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#6 of 10 in Worcester
234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
0.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#4 of 10 in Worcester
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Address: 503 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-4310
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Worcester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Worcester
Price Range: £96 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing