We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I grew up in the Worcester area and sadly had to quickly return to the area due to the passing of a family member at the nearby UMass Memorial Hospital. Knowing I'd need to be around the area the next day, I went for the closest option and booked a room at the Residence Inn, and I was glad I did. It's set far enough back from the street that traffic noise was no issue, and the place was warm and comforting on a cold night. Service was incredibly friendly from the check-in to the bar service, and the room was incredibly spacious, enough that having three other family members coming to visit for a while never felt cramped like it could in a standard hotel room.

Only beef was the included breakfast buffet. It smelled inviting, but the blandest eggs I've ever had, and they could maybe improve the coffee offering. Minor flaws in what was otherwise a very good hotel experience, on an occasion where I certainly wasn't expecting to be back in town so soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnyMajorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Four grandparents and one grandchild visited Worcester last weekend for some fun! We loved the Residence Inn. We had the amenities of the breakfast buffet as usual but this location offered more. On Saturday night, they had a movie (Home Alone) and offered free popcorn and other refreshments. We swam several hours in the pool (my grandchild met another child and they had fun playing together). The Residence Inn was close to everything and great restaurants. We visited the Ecotarium and Tower Hill Gardens that were very close. In the lobby, there was a welcoming fireplace and game tables where we played some games that were in the cabinet. There is even a small lobby bar where you can enjoy a drink. Most Residence Inns don't offer all this. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cece934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My family recently stayed in a 2 bedroom suite at the Residence Inn in Worcester, Ma. The room was nice and spacious. The room was clean and the pull out coach worked. The beds were not that comfortable. Not the best for us to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was great and wifi worked well. Not a bad location to WPI and resturantes to eat dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was here with a team trip. I was staying in a 1 bedroom suite. The room was clean and well stocked. I love having the kitchen. I felt comfortable using the plates etc as everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. While the hotel did not have any BBQ's or open bar because of the holiday weekend, we enjoyed hanging out in the lobby with the fireplace. As we needed to leave early each morning, the hotel extended the breakfast to give us the chance to eat each morning. The staff was very helpful with directions and such. The hotel was very close to everything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swim4gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have in the past stayed at other extended stay style chains with less than stellar results.
This was my first time at a residence inn and I will never go back to any of the others.

It was such a delight to open the door to an immaculate well appointed kitchen, spacious living area and free wifi. I had a corner room with windows on two sides which was to me an added bonus. Front desk staff were extremely warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiptreeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This place was perfect for our family; only regret not booking early enough to get a 2 bedroom suite. Great indoor pool and good breakfast. Staff was nice and helpful. Nice fitness center. outdoor ball court for warmer weather. Easy to get to coming from RI and other points south.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank mrmiscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was a spacious room, with a good layout. My husband was able to work at either desk. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was above average. The decor could use some updates, however. Otherwise, everything was clean, well-attended and satisfactory.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skeptical_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
2 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#7 of 10 in Worcester
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Address: 503 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-4310
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Worcester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Worcester
Price Range: £91 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing