We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“People make the difference”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed at the Worcester Residence Inn Feb 4th through 7th. The hotel is dated but clean and comfortable. During my stay we had a storm which dropped about 10 inches of snow.. I tried to clean the snow from my car but I was badly equipped with no gloves. I went to the front desk to inquire as to whether I could borrow a pair of gloves. The Assistant General Manager, Zeli Kalil, told me that they had no gloves but that the staff would clean the car for me.

Acts of kindness like this set hotels apart.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Jane,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'm pleased to hear that our customer service made a difference in the quality of your stay. I will be sure to pass your compliment along to Zeli. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Kara Childs, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    107
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
120
50
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Love the stay, the room, the pool! Great Staff services. Breakfast was really good! Free parking! Easy acess to everything! We even got two nights of free dinner! My kids loved it! I would def recomend and come back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiemara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you and your children had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting your next stay!

Best,
Kara Childs, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed one night. Had one-bed suite. Rooms were clean but the kitchen area had a strong cleaning chemical detergent smell. I was hoping that the room had only recently been cleaned and that the smell would dissipate. Unfortunately odor not changed by morning. Was made more tolerable by closing bedroom door. Front desk staff in the morning not very concerned with my report of the odor. Otherwise hotel is fine: good wi-fi, no problems streaming Netflix, breakfast had usual Residence Inn fare but also had greek yogurt and multiple toppings for waffles. There is a small pool, fitness area, pool table, and outdoor basketball court. Plenty of parking. Comfortable bed with zippered mattress cover. Easily adjustable thermostat. Hotel was quiet. No in-room safe. Does have iron and hair dryer. Plenty of parking. Overall would have been a very good stay if cleaning chemical odor had not been there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank FamilyExplorer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant odor of the cleaning supplies used in your room during your stay. We do take your feedback very seriously and I'm sorry that our front desk staff did not give you that impression. I'm pleased to hear, however, that you enjoyed your stay overall and I hope that you'll visit us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,
Kara Childs, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The front desk staff are very helpful and polite. I arrived and was checking out the gym and pool facilities. Someone was very rude asking me why i was in the first floor with heavy accent. I did not see any staff ID nor he introduced himself. He was acting like the police there harassing the guests. In the mornings for breakfast and evenings for the manager's receptions, the kitchen staff stared at the guests while they were eating or picking the foods. The foods are for every guests. The staring and acting like a watchdog are just very unprofessional and rude. The assistant manager in the morning has tons of energy and causing me headache when she talks so fast and moving rigoriously

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Stephen,

I apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel. I will review these incidences with my staff and thank you for your feedback. I'll also pass your compliments along to the front desk team and I hope you'll visit us again and give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to customer service.

Sincerely,
Kara Childs, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I grew up in the Worcester area and sadly had to quickly return to the area due to the passing of a family member at the nearby UMass Memorial Hospital. Knowing I'd need to be around the area the next day, I went for the closest option and booked a room at the Residence Inn, and I was glad I did. It's set far enough back from the street that traffic noise was no issue, and the place was warm and comforting on a cold night. Service was incredibly friendly from the check-in to the bar service, and the room was incredibly spacious, enough that having three other family members coming to visit for a while never felt cramped like it could in a standard hotel room.

Only beef was the included breakfast buffet. It smelled inviting, but the blandest eggs I've ever had, and they could maybe improve the coffee offering. Minor flaws in what was otherwise a very good hotel experience, on an occasion where I certainly wasn't expecting to be back in town so soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnyMajorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Four grandparents and one grandchild visited Worcester last weekend for some fun! We loved the Residence Inn. We had the amenities of the breakfast buffet as usual but this location offered more. On Saturday night, they had a movie (Home Alone) and offered free popcorn and other refreshments. We swam several hours in the pool (my grandchild met another child and they had fun playing together). The Residence Inn was close to everything and great restaurants. We visited the Ecotarium and Tower Hill Gardens that were very close. In the lobby, there was a welcoming fireplace and game tables where we played some games that were in the cabinet. There is even a small lobby bar where you can enjoy a drink. Most Residence Inns don't offer all this. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My family recently stayed in a 2 bedroom suite at the Residence Inn in Worcester, Ma. The room was nice and spacious. The room was clean and the pull out coach worked. The beds were not that comfortable. Not the best for us to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was great and wifi worked well. Not a bad location to WPI and resturantes to eat dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
0.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Property: Residence Inn Worcester
Address: 503 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-4310
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing