We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Here for a College Graduation in Worcester. New facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with hot and cold items. Safe location. Near UMass Med center. 10 minutes to downtown. Free internet. Small clean pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottingkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for you recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your graduation-weekend stay and that our convenient location and amenities accommodated your needs during your visit. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation and hope to host your next visit to Worcester.

Best,
Ricardo Santos, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Worcester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We revisited this area again and chose to stay at Residence Inn again. They are updating so we had some dealings with that ... They left a note under our door about noise expected the next day and the times. We only stayed one night and the noise was after checkout time. The breakfast was really good again. The reason I give this place a 4 is its location. Right around the hotel is okay but it's not real far from some uncomfortable parts of town. I'd recommend the hotel though and will likely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2doglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Was very happy with our stay here. Room was very clean. Staff especially the bartender was super friendly. The free breakfast was very good and well put together. Was impressed with the quality of service. While we were here they were doing reservations and it's paying off. Place looks good.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TacomaTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear that you were impressed by the quality of service you received and that our accommodations, amenities, and friendly staff added up to make an excellent visit. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Ricardo Santos, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Front Desk staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The room appeared to have been recently renovated, and was clean. The bed was a little hard but that can be a personal preference.
Breakfast was ok - possibly more limited than usual because of the temporary location (hotel was renovating), and a waffle iron would be a great addition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Worcester.

Best,
Tiffany Ball, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn for one night on our way to New York. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the bed was so comfortable! We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 04901Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you had a comfortable visit and that our friendly staff accommodated your needs. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Worcester area.

Best,
Tiffany Ball, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for 5days while visiting relative in WPI. They were in the middle of renovation but only in daytime. Customer service staff do everything they can to help you. The swimming is small, no hot tube. Kitchen is fully stocked with pans and pots.salt and pepper are provided. Free breakfast and weekday light dinner.I will stay there again if I am back to Worcester.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Aqufina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our facility and our customer service, two things we take very seriously. Thank you for the recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Worcester.

Best,
Tiffany Ball, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It would have been nice if the staff mentioned you would be awaken at 745 am to hammering and slamming of stuff above you. Out of the elevator we walked into construction debris. Then found a large crack in our bathroom sink. Really?! Clearly we were the unlucky ones. Otherwise nice breakfast, nice staff, and ok location. Its outside of where we wanted to be..the DCU center.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Calin,

I sincerely apologize for the disturbances you experienced during your recent stay with us. We did have issues with the construction crew starting earlier than they should have but we have addressed the problem with their superiors and were assured that it won't happen again. Your comfort is our top priority and I understand your frustration and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a restful stay next time you're in Worcester.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Ball, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
231 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
0.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Address: 503 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-4310
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: £115 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing