We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an oasis during ice storm emergency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Worcester
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“an oasis during ice storm emergency”
Reviewed 29 April 2009

During a local ice storm with no power or heat in our house we were lucky to get the last room available here due to a cancellation. We had a corner room facing Plantation St. Check in was quick and painless. The room was new looking and clean. Corridors and rooms smelled fresh. Most important for me, the room was quiet. No generator or ice machine humming, or plumbing noises. You wouldn't have had any idea the hotel was fully occupied. The rates weren't the cheapest due to every hotel room in the area being sold out, but I didn't think they fleeced us too bad. Free wi-fi in rooms. Usual self serve breakfast included which was fully stocked. A superb stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasS'Cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    107
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
120
50
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Though the Residence Inn isn't my favorite place to stay (we've never found the beds to be what we like---they're not bad--just not our preference), it's a reliable and consistent brand that doesn't vary by location. We were in town visiting family and friends and booked here thinking we may need to take advantage of the fridge and full kitchen once or twice but as it turned out, everyone wanted to take us out for dinner. I really have no complaints at all--everything went smoothly and as expected. Breakfast is the more-or-less standard hot continental fare....not fabulous, but good enough to keep your from going hungry :-). All said and done, we'll probably stay here again when we come back to town.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewer_in_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

stayed here last night to attend a concert. everything was great ,the staff ,the location to the dcu center abouth 10 minutes away but felt a world away from the city. staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was excellent.

  • Liked — the bed king size and soooo comfortable
  • Disliked — pool could be open later
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11joe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at the Residence Inn. It was a very clean, very professional hotel. The staff were outstanding, and my only negative thing is that the room was noisy next to us. We called down to the front desk and went through multiple transfers and ended up talking to a reservation agent. We just went to the Front Desk and they took care of it and apologized for the mistransfer.

  • Liked — The room was large, and very reasonably priced.
  • Disliked — Nothing really.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is located in a quiet area that we felt safe in. Staff was friendly and very helpful at our late arrival check-in, at breakfast (which was included) and at check out. Upon arrival there was fresh lemonade available in the lobby and a whole list of recommended things to do and see. Our suite was spotless, spacious and even had a full size fridge! On the fridge was a calendar of events offered by the hotel, such as BBQ's! Also listed on the fridge were recommended sites to visit and different things to do. The patio, pool and basketball court areas were also clean and inviting. If I had to come up with something negative it would be that our kids did not find the sleeper sofa very comfortable and that the nightlight on the microwave was not working. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MZE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

This is a great hotel, It was very clean, the staff was very accommodating to our group.

  • Liked — The great staff
  • Disliked — no outdoor pool, indoor only
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank m_k759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Our stay went well, starting with a late-night check in and friendly desk manager. We were assigned room 224, which has a sign outside stating "Handicapped room", but did not have a wheelchair symbol. For that reason I don't know if there are other rooms which are more wheelchair accessible (the website didn't specify), but if you do use a wheelchair for mobility, please be aware that there were no cut-aways under the kitchen or bathroom sinks, no grab bars by the toilet or bed, and a typical bathtub with a grab bar next to it. the closet hanging bar could not be reached by someone in a seated position, and the door from the hallway was very heavy and no automatic opener. The rooms (kitchen/living and bedroom) were very nice for someone not in a wheelchair- great decor, newly done, etc., so we din't have any problems, I'm just aware of unmet needs of another patron who must use a wheelchair.

  • Liked — spacious suite with kitchennette
  • Disliked — only one computer in the business center, long line to use it during breakfast time
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Worcester

Property: Residence Inn Worcester
Address: 503 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-4310
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensure that your extended stay in Worcester, Massachusetts is the next best thing to being in your very own home. Pay a visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Worcester and discover what brings guests back to us again and again. No matter where you want to go or what you want to see in and around Worcester, our central location makes us the ideal choice for executives, vacationing families and families visiting any of the colleges and universities in town. Perfectly located less than two miles from UMass Memorial Medical Center, our contemporary-style hotel offers effortless access to prestigious Worcester businesses, hospitals, and sports arenas including the DCU Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing