We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good Value Downtown Hotel. This hotel was clean and the front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Parking in the garage across the street was pretty convenient, although the stairs into the garage are very badly deteriorated. We felt very safe and found the walk across the street to the garage simple since the button to allow the walker to proceed, turned the lights in the walker's favor almost immediatley...thank Worcester!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank rarhode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here this past weekend and was not impressed. It seemed nice from the lobby and common areas but our room was a different story. The room seemed clean enough but the furniture was very worn. There were pieces missing out of the furniture and the shower was very moldy. All in all not a horrible place to stay for one night but I was expecting better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubagal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area. I also want to apologize for your unpleasant experience and let you know I can understand how you must have felt and I apologize. Our housekeeping department has been alerted to your comments and they are doing deep cleaning of the guestrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed here regularly for the past few years as our child attends college in the area. It is an excellent value, within walking distance of the train/bus, and dining options. We find the front desk staff to be very professional and helpful and our stay is always comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank city-hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. i want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After a couple of minor issues, they staff there convinced me they were more like family than employees. The staff at the front desk, in housekeeping, food services and engineering all did an excellent job taking care of me during what was a very difficult reason for my trip to Worcester.

A special thanks to Paul and Anthony for going above and beyond the call of duty to get me through a very tough week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkw1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I personally want to thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel staff and accommodations were otherwise excellent, but the room AC was loud and intrusive. The staff was friendly, helpful, smiling, and hard-working. The rooms and common areas were immaculate. The hotel's location is perfect, within easy walking distance to train, restaurants, shopping, and the business district.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I personally want to thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for an overnight and wish it could have been longer. The front desk was extremely helpful and very nice. The Breakfast was much better than what you expect from a hotel. The restaurant staff was friendly and handled our breakfast orders quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank HeftyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling in the Worcester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Upon arrival Thursday August 22, 2013 our first room 501 had two broken adjustments for the bed. We were then moved to 503 where the air conditioner was broken and the refrigerator was making loud noise. When the maintenance guy arrived he told us that the air conditioner was broken because it was full of dust. That really set me off because my wife is highly allergic to dust. At that point I got the General Manager involved. He ended up moving us to room 608 and gave us vouchers for breakfast. Well it gets better, the last night we are there in the room the general manager had triple checked for us, I go to close the drapes and the rod falls of in my hands. If it wasn't for my family's wedding party staying here I would have left in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Avoid room 501 and 503.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonIII28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I personally want to thank you for your business and apologize for your unpleasant experience. I can understand how frustrating that must have been for you and your wife. Believe me, your experience is not acceptable and again, I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#6 of 10 in Worcester
234 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#5 of 10 in Worcester
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Worcester
#3 Business Hotel in Worcester
Price Range: £97 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing