We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Clean room, keurig machine in room (unfortunately no hot chocolate K cups). very comfy bed. the a/c unit was noisy so we just shut it off for a good nights sleep. great service. great location very close to the DCU center. easy to find. some people may have an issue with parking across the street at the parking garage but I didn't mind. we'd definitely stay there again for another event.

Room Tip: if you're going to an event at the DCU center, this is the place to stay!! parking is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novascroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our associates. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area. It was a pleasure serving you and you can count on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    250
    104
    43
    33
See reviews for
223
116
53
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerport, NY, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very old and tired rooms, Paper glassware, eck. TVs don't work until a hotel maintance engineer resets the TV. On three seperate visits, no working heat in the room. Don't waste your time and money on the attached UNOs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our associates. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area. I understand how you felt regarding our property and I want you to know we are going to start the renovation of our public space within the next few months and then the guest rooms. I hope you will come back and visit us when we have finished our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean, clean, clean. Great first and lasting impressions. Not super luxurious but comfortable, well appointed with fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker (an assortment of coffee/tea pods supplied) and CLEAN. Comfy beds with a choice of pillows. Very convenient location and easy to find off highway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank romaromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our associates. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area. It was a pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The terrific staff found some stuff I left behind and mailed it to me immediately! Much appreciated. The place was very well maintained, the rooms were big and clean, the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our associates. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area. Our associates were extremely happy they made your stay a pleasurable one. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We made a reservation at this hotel in September of 2013 for 2/28/14 and 3/1/14, for a dance convention. On 2/26/14, we received an email from a different Worcester hotel, the Holiday Inn Express. Since I did not make this reservation, I cancelled it so I wouldn't be charged. I then decided to call the Hilton Garden to confirm my reservation and was told that they overbooked the weekend and transferred us to the Holiday Inn. I called the Hilton to inquire and was told of the error but could not speak to a manager. I left a voice mail for the General Manager, Paul Nicoloro. The next day I received a phone call from a woman named Emily, who said she was the manager of the Hilton. She said that when the over-booking issue became apparent, a former employee was supposed to notify every party that was being transferred and let them know of the error, but that apparently, he did not call everyone. We never received a phone call. She apologized but kept blaming the terminated employee. Thankfully, we called the Holiday Inn and they were able to obtain a room for us. I find this treatment of people by the Hildton to be absolutely disgusting and unprofessional, from the overbooking to the lack of communication to the guest, and then the excuses about what happened. I would never book a room at a Hilton unless it was absolutely a last resort.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lwdorfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with your reservation with our hotel. Unfortunately the hotel was in an overbooked siutation. I can understand how frustrating this must have been and it should never have happened. Please accept our sincere apology for this unfortunate situation. I also would like to apologize for the miss communication with our former employee, I understand how inconvenient it was for you to realize that you were relocated so close to your date of arrival. If you do decide to come back to Worcester for next year's competition please feel free to contact me directly so that I can make your reservation and ensure that this situation does not happen again.

Thank you,

Emily Mulhane
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the place to be when in Worcester. Just across from the DCU Centre and close enough to downtown. The lobby was clean and had a fresh smell everyday. the front desk staff went above and beyond in helping me with whatever I needed. My room was great!!!! Clean with a nice aroma. The bed was the bomb. I got a great nights sleep on the comfortable bed. The room did have the usual amenities. There's a great business centre, and I did notice a swimming pool and a fitness room as well. there's an Uno's Chicago Grill adjacent to the hotel which was great, I didn't have to walk far or outside in the cold to have dinner. The breakfast cost, not expensive but it does cost for a hot breakfast. Yes it was worth the money. I've stayed here before and will again I'm sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester with our staff. I want to personally thank you for your business and invite you back whenever you are traveling to the Worcester area. It was a pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have not even had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. I made my reservation 5 months in advance for an upcoming dance convention. I was contacted 2 weeks before the convention to say due to a 'reservation error' they had overbooked the hotel and they had to move me to another hotel. This happened to many others at my dance studio as well. This is the second year in a row they have done this to people. Major annoyance and inconvenience - be aware.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mbarrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience making a reservation with our hotel. Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked and I can understand how frustrating this must have been and it should never have happened. Please accept our sincere apology for this unfortunate situation. We did however manage to secure a block of rooms at a newly renovated hotel less then one block away for all the guests that we could not accomodate. We also put everyone on a waiting list and attempted to bring a number of individuals back to the hotel when rooms opened up. It is my understanding we attempted to notify you that a room was available Friday night but did not hear back from you and we extended a discount to you on Saturday night. We tried our upmost to correct a very unfotunate situation as best we could. Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 8 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#7 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing