We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is what one should expect from this chain. Standard, clean, efficient, free wifi, etc, etc. it is all those things and a little bit more.

Rarely have I had a friendlier person check me into a hotel than the gentleman here. Courteous, but also very friendly to me and my whole family.

After a very long day driving it is those little things that make a trip.

Thanks for making ours nice!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

On an overnight after having a flight cancelled, I stayed here. The front desk staff could not have been any more accommodating. All details handled well and with smiles. The room is clean, I feel safe, and the WiFi is free. YAY!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As an athletic competitor found the accommodations first rate- bed was extremely comfortable after a full days competition on the athletic field. The breakfast staff extremely helpful in supplying us with enough food for our 2nd day for a very early departure to our competitions by taking enough fruit ,pastry, cereal, milk to put in our room refrigerator

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our stay during the National Throws Pentathlon was excellent. The room very clean and comfortable. The location was close to Holy Cross were out meet was held. I would definitely recommend a stay at this Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

After an exceptional day of travel, two cities, I received a warm and welcoming greeting. Swift processing and a little something for my troubles. Breakfast service was friendly and professional. Convenient location. City noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I travel about 25% of the year for business and stay in hotels quite a bit (2-7 nights per month) This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I would not ever go back, I would never recommend it to anyone else, and if this had been my first experience with the Hilton brand would never set foot in a Hilton property again. When I checked in the front desk staff was rude and more concerned with their phone calls and personal conversations as opposed to checking in a guest. I am a silver member and was not given my water upon check in. I received my keys and went to my room, which was right by the elevator on the 5th floor (I had not asked to be in a room away from the elevator before so this wasn’t the hotel’s fault). I went back down and asked to be moved to a room not near the elevator, and was put on the 4th floor. It was a different front desk agent who helped me with this, and he was very friendly. Also provided me with a $5.00 voucher for the pantry for the inconvenience (which was very nice). I still was not given my water. I went up to the 4th floor to find 2 housekeepers sitting on the floor at the end of the hall with their shoes off chatting and looking out the window. I went to my room. The room was nice and very clean. I organized myself a bit (just over 10 minutes) and went down to move my car to the parking garage. The housekeepers were still sitting on the floor in the hallway and had not moved. I returned from moving my car, got my parking pass validated and went back to my room (this took about 20 minutes total). When I went back to my room, the housekeepers were still sitting on the floor at the end of the hall with their shoes off, looking out the window and chatting. I went to my room, did some work, made dinner reservations and left almost an hour later. At this time, one housekeeper had gotten up and was starting to clean a room. The other one was still sitting on the floor with her shoes off and playing with something (maybe a cell phone?). I went to the desk and informed them the housekeeping staff had been sitting there for about 2 hours. He seemed shocked, and said he would take care of it. There was a line of people waiting to check in (the girl who was back there had disappeared again – she wasn’t behind the desk much that I saw).

When I woke up in the morning, my bill had not been placed under my door. I had to go to the desk and ask for it. When I explained the entire situation of the stay the clerk (who was not friendly in any way) said she would take the parking off my bill. This would do nothing for me as I was travelling for business. Also, she never took this charge off and handed my bill to me.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly8258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was an experience that I sincerely recommend to those who are travelling in Worcester. It is very clean and the staff is very kind and helpful. The continental breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 663mirceam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#7 of 10 in Worcester
242 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#5 of 10 in Worcester
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Worcester
#3 Business Hotel in Worcester
Price Range: £87 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing